Skip Sub Menu

2020 Iowa Character Award Recipients and Honorable Mentions

Business/Organization of Character: Grinnell Mutual (Grinnell)  

Adult Citizen of Character: Bonnie Romine (North English)  

Youth Citizen of Character: Lillie Lamont and Caroline Lang (Vinton-Shellsburg

Aaron Elierts Community Service Award: Michael De Jong (Montezuma)

Educator of Character:  Don Anderson (Belle Plaine) 

Jim Hallihan Pursuing Victory with Honor Award: Madrid Cross Country

School of Character: Perry High School (Perry) 

Student Organization of Character: East High Army JROTC (Waterloo) 

Community of Character: Storm Lake 

Partner of the Year: Bankers Trust 

Character Champion: Steve Rohrer, Norwalk


Robert D. Ray Pillar of Character: Nancy Tychsen, West Des Moines

August 21, 2020
August 20, 2020
August 18, 2020