Skip Sub Menu

Office of the Registrar

 

 

The Office of the Registrar is located in Carnegie Hall Room 101.

 


Transcript Requests

Click here for more information about transcript requests.

Enrollment Verifications

Students who need a letter verifying their enrollment at Drake may do so automatically through MyDrake.

 

The Office of Registrar is responsible for the accuracy and integrity of all student records.

Included in our responsibilities are:

 

Full Academic Calendar

Important Dates - Drake Online Graduate Programs

Important Dates - Law School

Add/Drop Deadlines for Summer

All Other Important Dates - see following section

 

2021-2022 Important Dates

(Other Than the Law School and Drake Online Graduate Programs)
Mon May 17 Start of summer semester
Mon May 31 Memorial Day (university closed; classes do not meet)
Fri June 18 Juneteenth holiday (university closed; classes do not meet)
Mon July 5 Independence Day holiday (university closed; classes do not meet)
Sun Aug 22 End of summer semester
Fri Aug 27 Summer term final grades due by 10:00am*
Mon Aug 30
Start of fall semester
Wed Sep 1 Midterm grading opens (due Mon, Oct 25, 10:00am)
Fri Sep 3
Last day to add a fall full-term class
Mon Sep 6 Labor Day (university closed; classes do not meet)
Mon Sep 13
Last day to drop a fall full-term class without a "W" on transcript
Tue Sept 28
Spring 2022 schedule of classes available
Fri Oct 15 Graduation applications due for anticipated December graduates
Mon-Tue Oct 18-19 Fall break (classes do not meet)
Wed Oct 20
Fall semester midpoint
Mon Oct 25
Fall semester midterm grades due by 10:00am
Mon Oct 25 Deadline by which field-of-study changes must be made to be considered for spring registration
Mon Nov 1
Last day to drop a fall full-term class
Mon Nov 1 Final grading opens (due Wed, Dec 22, 10:00am)
Mon Nov 1
Spring 2022 registration begins (see registration page for detailed schedule)
Mon Nov 15 Field-of-study restrictions removed from set of restricted courses
Wed Nov 17
Spring 2021 registration opens for non-degree-seeking students
Wed Nov 17 Waitlist automation begins for spring 2022 classes
Wed-Fri Nov 24-26 Thanksgiving break (classes do not meet)
Mon Nov 29
University reopens; classes resume
Fri Dec 10
Day free for study
Mon-Fri Dec 13-17 Final evaluations
Fri Dec 17 End of fall semester
Sat Dec 18 Commencement
Mon Dec 20 Last day to add a J-term class online
Wed Dec 22
Fall semester final grades due by 10:00am
Thurs Dec 23
Winter break begins (University closed)
Mon Jan 3
University reopens
Mon Jan 3
J-term begins
Tue Jan 4
Last day to add or drop a J-term class (without a "W" on transcript)
Thurs Jan 13 Last day to drop a J-term class (with a "W" on transcript)
Mon Jan 17
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (university closed; classes do not meet)
Fri Jan 21 J-term ends
Mon Jan 24
Start of spring semeser
Fri Jan 28 Last day to add a spring full-term class
Tue Feb 1 Midterm grading opens (due Wed, Mar 23, 10:00am)
Wed Feb 2 J-term final grades due by 10:00am
Fri Feb 4 Last day to drop a fall full-term class without a "W" on transcript
Mon Feb 7
Deadline by which December graduates' requirements must be met to be considered a December graduate
Tue Feb 15 Graduation applications due for anticipated May and August graduates
Tue Mar 1
Summer 2022, Fall 2022, and J-term 2023 schedule of classes available
Fri Mar 11 Spring semester midpoint
Mon-Fri Mar 14-18 Spring break (classes do not meet)
Wed Mar 23
Midterm grades due by 10:00am
Wed Mar 30
Last day to drop a spring full-term class
Fri Apr 1
Final grading opens (due Wed, May 18, 10:00am)
Mon Apr 4 Deadline by which field-of-study changes must be made to be considered for summer/fall/J-term registration
Mon Apr 11
Summer 2022, fall 2022, and J-term 2023 registration begins (see registration page for detailed schedule)

Mon

Apr 25
Field-of-study restrictions removed from set of restricted courses

Wed

Apr 27 Summer 2022, fall 2022, and J-term 2023 registration opens for non-degree-seeking students
Wed Apr 27 Waitlist automation begins
Wed-Sat Apr 27-30 Drake Relays
Fri Apr 29 Undergraduate classes dismissed at 1:50pm
Fri May 6
Day free for study
Mon-Fri May 9-13 Final evaluations
Fri May 13 End of spring semester

Sat

May 14

CPHS Doctoral Hooding and Commencement Ceremony

Sun

May 15

Commencement
Wed May 18
Spring final grades due by 10:00am

*Final grades for summer courses are based on the end date of the course; however, the latest date by which summer grades can be submitted is Aug 27.  See Section 2.135 of the Faculty Manual for more details.

 

2021-2022 Important Dates -

Drake Online Graduate Programs
Mon May 10 Courses open in Blackboard (Preview Week begins)
Thurs May 13 Last day to add first summer six-week session class online
Sun May 16 Last day to drop first summer six-week session class online
Mon May 17 Start of first summer six-week session classes
Tue May 18 Last day to drop first summer six-week session class with a full refund
Wed May 19
Last day to drop first summer six-week session class without a W
Mon Jun 7
Last day to drop first summer six-week session class
Sun Jun 27 End of first summer six-week session classes
Fri Jul 2
First summer six-week session final grades due
     
Mon Jun 28 Courses open in Blackboard (Preview Week begins)
Thurs Jul 1
Last day to add second summer six-week session class online
Sun Jul 4
Last day to drop second summer six-week session class online
Mon Jul 5
Start of second summer six-week session classes
Tue Jul 6
Last day to drop second summer six-week session class with a full refund
Wed Jul 7
Last day to drop second summer six-week session class without a W
Mon Jul 26 Last day to drop second summer six-week session class
Sun Aug 15 End of second summer six-week session classes
Fri Aug 20 Second summer six-week session final grades due
     
Mon Aug 23
Courses open in Blackboard (Preview Week begins)
Thurs Aug 26
Last day to add first fall six-week session class online
Sun Aug 29 Last day to drop first fall six-week session class online
Mon Aug 30
Start of first fall six-week session classes
Tue Aug 31
Last day to drop first fall six-week session class with a full refund
Wed Sep 1
Last day to drop first fall six-week session class without a W
Mon Sep 20
Last day to drop first fall six-week session class
Tue Sep 28
Spring 2022 schedule of classes available
Sun Oct 10
End of first fall six-week session classes
Fri Oct 15
First fall six-week session final grades due
     
Fri Oct 15 Graduation applications due for anticipated December graduates
     
Mon Oct 18 Courses open in Blackboard (Preview Week begins)
Thurs Oct 21
Last day to add second fall six-week session class online
Sun Oct 24
Last day to drop second fall six-week class onlne
Mon Oct 25
Start of second fall six-week session classes
Tue Oct 26
Last day to drop a second fall six-week session class with a full refund
Wed Oct 27
Last day to drop second fall six-week session class without a W
Mon Nov 1
Spring 2022 registration begins (see registration page for detailed schedule)
Mon Nov 15
Last day to drop a second fall six-week session class
Wed-Fri Nov 24-26 University closed
Sun Dec 5
End of second fall six-week session classes
Fri Dec 10
Second fall six-week session final grades due
     
Sat Dec 18 Commencement
Thurs Dec 23 Winter break begins (University closed)
Mon Jan 3
University reopens
     
Mon Jan 17
Courses open in Blackboard (Preview Week begins)
Thurs Jan 20
Last day to add first spring six-week session class online
Sun Jan 23 Last day to drop first spring six-week session class online
Mon Jan 24
Start of first spring six-week session classes
Tue Jan 25
Last day to drop first spring six-week session class with a full refund
Wed Jan 26
Last day to drop first spring six-week session class without a W
Mon Feb 7 Deadline by which December graduates' requirements must be met to be considered a December graduate
Mon Feb 14 Last day to drop a first spring six-week session class
Tue Feb 15 Graduation applications due for anticipated May and August graduates
Tue Mar 1
Summer 2022, Fall 2022, and J-Term 2023 schedule of classes available
Sun Mar 6
End of first spring six-week session classes
Fri Mar 11 First spring six-week session final grades due
     
Mon Mar 14 Courses open in Blackboard (Preview Week begins)
Thurs Mar 17 Last day to add second spring six-week session class online
Sun Mar 20 Last day to drop second spring six-week session class online
Mon Mar 21 Start of second spring six-week session classes
Tue Mar 22 Last day to drop second spring six-week session class with a full refund
Wed Mar 23 Last day to drop first spring six-week session class without a W
Mon Apr 11 Last day to drop a second spring six-week session class
Mon Apr 11
Summer and fall 2022 registration begins (see registration page for detailed schedule)
Sun May 1
End of second spring six-week session classes
Fri May 6
Second spring six-week session final grades due
Sun May 15 Commencement

*Final grades for summer courses are based on the end date of the course; however, the latest date by which summer grades can be submitted is Aug 27.  See Section 2.135 of the Faculty Manual for more details.

 

 

University News