Skip Sub Menu

Office of the Registrar

 

 

The Office of the Registrar is located in Carnegie Hall Room 101.

 

However, in-person office operations are limited until further notice.  Most transactions are available online.  If you must conduct business with an Office staff member in person, please email registrar@drake.edu to make an appointment.

 


Transcript Requests

During this period of limited office operations, delivery of official transcripts by mail may not be available.  However, delivery via electronic .pdf always will be available.

Requests for electronic .pdf delivery of transcripts is almost entirely automated, and .pdf transcripts typically are emailed within 30 minutes.  Requestors who need to upload attachments to their transcripts may continue to do so as long as the document is in .pdf or .jpeg format.

Click here for more information about transcript requests.

 

Enrollment Verifications

Students who need a letter verifying their enrollment at Drake may do so automatically through MyDrake.

 

The Office of Registrar is responsible for the accuracy and integrity of all student records.

Included in our responsibilities are:

 

Full Academic Calendar

Important Dates - Drake Online Graduate Programs

Important Dates - Law School

All Other Important Dates - see following section

 

2020-2021 Important Dates

(Other Than the Law School and Drake Online Graduate Programs)
Mon Aug 24 Start of fall semester
Fri Aug 28
Last day to add a fall full-term class
Fri Aug 28
Summer term final grades due by 10:00am*
Tue Sep 1 Midterm grading opens (due Mon, Oct 19, 10:00am)
Fri Sep 4 Last day to drop a fall full-term class without a "W" on transcript
Mon Sep 7
Labor Day (university closed; classes do not meet)
Tue Sept 29
Spring 2021 schedule of classes available
Tue Oct 15 Graduation applications due for anticipated December graduates
Wed Oct 14 Fall semester midpoint
Mon Oct 19
Fall semester midterm grades due by 10:00am
Mon Oct 26 Last day to drop a fall full-term class
Mon Oct 26 Deadline by which field-of-study changes must be made to be considered for spring registration
Mon Nov 2
Final grading opens (due Wed, Dec 16, 10:00am)
Mon Nov 2
Spring 2021 registration begins (see registration page for detailed schedule)
Mon Nov 16 Field-of-study restrictions removed from set of restricted courses
Wed Nov 18
Spring 2021 registration opens for non-degree-seeking students
Wed Nov 18 Waitlist automation begins for spring 2021 classes
Mon Nov 23 Thanksgiving break begins (no classes)
Wed-Fri Nov 25-27 University closed
Mon Nov 30
University reopens; classes resume
Fri Dec 4
Day free for study
Mon-Fri Dec 7-11 Final evaluations
Fri Dec 11 End of fall semester
Sat Dec 12 Commencement
Wed Dec 16 Fall semester final grades due by 10:00am
Sun Dec 20 Last day to add a J-term class online
Wed Dec 23 Winter break begins (University closed)
Mon Jan 4
University reopens
Mon Jan 4
J-term begins
Tue Jan 5
Last day to add or drop a J-term class (without a "W" on transcript)
Thurs Jan 14 Last day to drop a J-term class (with a "W" on transcript)
Mon Jan 18
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (university closed; classes do not meet)
Fri Jan 22 J-term ends
Mon Feb 1 Start of spring semeser
Mon Feb 1 Midterm grading opens (due Wed, Mar 24, 10:00am)
Mon Feb 1
Deadline by which December graduates' requirements must be met to be considered a December graduate
Wed Feb 3
J-term final grades due by 10:00am
Fri Feb 5 Last day to add a spring full-term class
Fri Feb 12
Last day to drop a fall full-term class without a "W" on transcript
Mon Feb 15 Graduation applications due for anticipated May and August graduates
Tue Mar 2
Summer 2021, Fall 2021, and J-term 2022 schedule of classes available
Fri Mar 19 Spring semester midpoint
Wed Mar 24
Midterm grades due by 10:00am

Mon

Mar 29

Deadline by which field-of-study changes must be made to be considered for summer/fall/J-term registration
Wed Mar 31
Last day to drop a spring full-term class
Thurs Apr 1
Final grading opens (due Wed, May 19, 10:00am)
Mon Apr 5 Summer 2021, fall 2021, and J-term 2022 registration begins (see registration page for detailed schedule)

Mon

Apr 19 Field-of-study restrictions removed from set of restricted courses

Wed

Apr 21 Summer 2021, fall 2021, and J-term 2022 registration opens for non-degree-seeking students
Wed Apr 21 Waitlist automation begins
Wed-Sat Apr 21-24 Drake Relays
Fri Apr 21 Undergraduate classes dismissed at 1:50pm
Fri May 7
Day free for study
Mon-Fri May 10-14 Final evaluations
Fri May 14 End of spring semester

Fri

May 14

CPHS Doctoral Hooding and Commencement Ceremony

Sat

May 15

Commencement
Wed May 19
Spring final grades due by 10:00am

*Final grades for summer courses are based on the end date of the course; however, the latest date by which summer grades can be submitted is Aug 28.  See Section 2.135 of the Faculty Manual for more details.

 

2020-2021 Important Dates -

Drake Online Graduate Programs
Mon May 11 Courses open in Blackboard (Preview Week begins)
Mon May 11 Last day to add first summer six-week session class online
Sun May 17 Last day to drop first summer six-week session class online
Mon May 18 Start of first summer six-week session classes
Tue May 19 Last day to drop first summer six-week session class with a full refund
Wed May 20 Last day to drop first summer six-week session class without a W
Mon Jun 8 Last day to drop first summer six-week session class without extenuating circumstances
Sun Jun 28 End of first summer six-week session classes
Fri Jul 3 First summer six-week session final grades due
Mon Jun 29 Courses open in Blackboard (Preview Week begins)
Mon Jun 29 Last day to add second summer six-week session class online
Sun Jul 5 Last day to drop second summer six-week session class online
Mon Jul 6 Start of second summer six-week session classes
Tue Jul 7 Last day to drop second summer six-week session class with a full refund
Wed Jul 8 Last day to drop second summer six-week session class without a W
Mon Jul 27 Last day to drop second summer six-week session class without extenuating circumstances
Sun Aug 16 End of second summer six-week session classes
Fri Aug 21 Second summer six-week session final grades due
Mon Aug 17 Courses open in Blackboard (Preview Week begins)
Mon Aug 17 Last day to add first fall six-week session class online
Sun Aug 23 Last day to drop first fall six-week session class online
Mon Aug 24 Start of first fall six-week session classes
Tue Aug 25 Last day to drop first fall six-week session class with a full refund
Wed Aug 26 Last day to drop first fall six-week session class without a W
Mon Sep 14 Last day to drop first fall six-week session class without extenuating circumstances
Tue Sep 29
Spring 2021 schedule of classes available
Sun Oct 4
End of first fall six-week session classes
Fri Oct 9
First fall six-week session final grades due
Mon Oct 12 Courses open in Blackboard (Preview Week begins)
Thurs Oct 15 Last day to add second fall six-week session class online
Thurs Oct 15 Graduation applications due for anticipated December graduates
Sun Oct 18
Last day to drop second fall six-week class onlne
Mon Oct 19
Start of second fall six-week session classes
Tue Oct 20
Last day to drop a second fall six-week session class with a full refund
Wed Oct 21
Last day to drop second fall six-week session class without a W
Mon Nov 2
Spring 2021 registration begins (see registration page for detailed schedule)
Mon Nov 9
Last day to drop a second fall six-week session class without extenuating circumstances
Wed-Fri Nov 25-29 University closed
Sun Nov 29
End of second fall six-week session classes
Fri Dec 4
Second fall six-week session final grades due
Sat Dec 12 Commencement
Wed Dec 23 Winter break begins (University closed)
Mon Jan 4
University reopens
Mon Jan 25
Courses open in Blackboard (Preview Week begins)
Thurs Jan 28
Last day to add first spring six-week session class online
Mon Feb 1 Deadline by which December graduates' requirements must be met to be considered a December graduate
Mon Feb 1
Start of first spring six-week session classes
Tue Feb 2
Last day to drop first spring six-week session class with a full refund
Wed Feb 3
Last day to drop first spring six-week session class without a W
Mon Feb 15 Graduation applications due for anticipated May and August graduates
Mon Feb 22
Last day to drop a first spring six-week session class
Tue Feb 26
Summer 2021, Fall 2021, and J-Term 2022 schedule of classes available
Sun Mar 7
End of first spring six-week session classes
Fri Mar 12 First spring six-week session final grades due
Mon Mar 15 Courses open in Blackboard (Preview Week begins)
Thurs Mar 18 Last day to add second spring six-week session class online
Sun Mar 21 Last day to drop second spring six-week session class online
Mon Mar 22 Start of second spring six-week session classes
Tue Mar 23 Last day to drop second spring six-week session class with a full refund
Wed Mar 24 Last day to drop first spring six-week session class without a W
Mon Apr 5
Summer and fall 2021 registration begins (see registration page for detailed schedule)
Mon Apr 12 Last day to drop a second spring six-week session class
Sun May 2
End of second spring six-week session classes
Fri May 7
Second spring six-week session final grades due
Sat May 15 Commencement

*Final grades for summer courses are based on the end date of the course; however, the latest date by which summer grades can be submitted is Aug 28.  See Section 2.135 of the Faculty Manual for more details.

 

 

University News