Skip Sub Menu

Summer Add/Drop Schedule

Students may add or drop a summer course through the first business day following the first meeting date of the class.  For example, if a class begins on Tues, May 18, students have through Wed, May 19 to add or drop the class.  Drops that occur after that date will result in a mark of "W" for the class on the student's official transcript, and students will be responsible for 100% tuition and fees for the class.  (Exception: courses that belong to Drake Online programs are subject to different refund rules.)

Procedure: Students may add or drop a summer class online via MyDrake (Classes & Registration section > Drop/Add Courses link) according to the schedule below.  Drops that occur beyond the deadlines in the schedule require an add/drop form.

 

Summer SessionSession Dates  Last Day to Add via MyDrake
  Last Day to Drop via MyDrake
Full Term May 17 - Aug 22 Tue, May 18 Tue, May 18
First Three-Week May 17 - June 6 Mon, May 17 Tue, May 18
Second Three-Week July 6 - July 25 Tue, July 6 Wed, July 7
First Four-Week May 17 - June 13 Mon, May 17 Tue, May 18
Second Four-Week July 6 - Aug 1 Tue, July 6 Wed, July 7
First Five-Week May 17 - June 20 Mon, May 17 Tue, May 18
Second Five-Week July 6 - Aug 8 Tue, July 6 Wed, July 7
First Six-Week May 17 - June 27 Mon, May 17 Tue, May 18
Second Six-Week July 6 - Aug 15 Tue, July 6 Wed, July 7
Drake Online 1 May 17 - June 27 Thurs, May 13 Tue, May 18
Drake Online 2 July 6 - Aug 16 Thurs, July 1 Wed, July 7
Law School 1 May 17 - May 30 Mon, May 17 Tue, May 18
Law School 2 June 7 - Aug 8 Mon, June 7 Tue, June 8
Law School 3 May 24 - Aug 8 Mon, May 24 Tue, May 25
Law School 4 May 31 - Aug 1 Mon, May 31 Tue, June 1
Law School 5 Aug 9 - Aug 22 Mon, Aug 9 Tue, Aug 10
Law School 6 May 17 - Aug 1 Mon, May 17 Tue, May 18
OTD June 1 - Aug 1 Tue, June 1 Wed, June 2

 

 

University News