Culture & Society

Skip Sub Menu

Faculty

 

Godfried Asante Assistant Professor of Communication Studies 110 Howard Hall
515-271-3618
godfried.asante@drake.edu
Nancy Berns   Professor of Sociology
Chair of the Department for the Study of Culture and Society
130 Howard Hall
515-271-2157
nancy.berns@drake.edu
Ramesh Dhussa  Associate Professor of Geography 124 Howard Hall
515-271-3974
ramesh.dhussa@drake.edu
Michael Haedicke   Associate Professor of Sociology 105D Howard Hall
515-271-3893
michael.haedicke@drake.edu
Daron Howard Visiting Assistant Professor of Sociology 127 Howard Hall
515-271-4108
daron.howard@drake.edu
Arturo Marquez Jr.  Visiting Assistant Professor of Cultural Anthropology  120 Howard Hall
515-271-2936
arturo.marquez@drake.edu 
Joan Faber McAlister  Associate Professor of Communication Studies 112 Howard Hall
515-271-3835
joan.mcalister@drake.edu
Sandra Patton-Imani  Associate Professor of American Studies 105B Howard Hall
515-271-3426
sandra.patton-imani@drake.edu
Joseph Schneider  The Ellis and Nelle Levitt Professor of Sociology and Interim 134 Howard Hall
515-271-2158
joseph.schneider@drake.edu
Daria Trentini Assistant Professor of Anthropology 121 Howard Hall
515-271-2180
daria.trentini@drake.edu 
Darcie Vandegrift  Professor of Sociology
Director of the Center for the Humanities
130 Howard Hall
515-271-2840
darcie.vandegrift@drake.edu

Part-Time Faculty

Amy Knudsen Lecturer in Sociology 125 Howard Hall
515-271-3836
amy.knudsen@drake.edu
Aimee Langager Lecturer in Rhetoric

135 Howard Hall
515-271-2194
aimee.langager@drake.edu 

Ellen Rhodes Lecturer in Rhetoric 125 Howard Hall
515-271-3836
ellen.rhodes@drake.edu

 

A&S News