Skip Sub Menu

United Way Campaign

The 2019 United Way Campaign will be held from November 11 through 15. As with previous years, if we meet our goal, then President Martin will close campus for the full day of Wednesday, November 27. Our goal is to document 450 individual donors, raising in upwards of $60,000.

Time until the 2019 United Way Campaign







2019 Campaign Incentives

Giving Level:  “If You Give”

Incentive:  “You Receive”

If Drake University Achieves the Campaign Goal

Campus closed for a whole day of Thanksgiving Break on Wednesday, November 27 (instead of a ½ day)

$1,000 total 

Lead United

  • VIP seating at the 

    41th Martin Bucksbaum Distinguished Lecture Series: An Evening with Megan Rapinoe

  • (Plus all incentives below)

$250 total

  • Invitation to attend the Campaign Cookie Celebration, 3:00 pm, Friday, November 15

  • (Plus all incentives below)

$60 total 


  • Free Drake Merchandise - First come, first served, and while supplies last. Pick up at any time in Nate's Office, Old Main 211.
  • (Plus all incentives below)

One-time Donation 

(or any amount less than $60)

One Entry into a drawing to receive:

  • One of two free annual parking passes for 2020-2021
  • One pie made by Provost Sue Mattison; winner can choose any kind of pie, as long as it’s apple. 

2019 Campaign Captains



Marla Johnson Administration - Facilities Management and Planning
Mary Alice Hill Administration - Human Resources
Sara Heijerman Administration - Public Safety & Campus Operations
Kim Jones  Advancement
Joni Kinnan  College of Arts and Sciences
Katelyn Sobotka Drake Athletics
Dianna Gray College of Business and Public Administration
Carl Vieregger College of Business and Public Administration 
Hope Bibens Cowles Library
Sarah Grady College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences
Erica McGowan Finance Office 
Emily Schettler Harkin Institute
Alicia Mann Information Technology Services
John Edwards Law School
Terri Howard Law School 
Evan Favreau Provost - Admissions 
Amanda Martin Provost - Community Engaged Learning, Drake International & Registrar
Drinda Williams Provost - Drake Online, Institutional Research & Sponsored Grant Programs
Sharyn O'Connor Provost - Student Affairs
Amy Smit Ray Center
Kathleen Richardson School of Journalism and Mass Communications 
Bridget Arrasmith School of Education 
Kendra Colbert School of Education 
Leslie Merriman  School of Education - Head Start
Ryan Arnold Campaign Chairperson