Student Organizations

Drake Law School's 20 student organizations offer many ways for students to get involved, connect with classmates, and development leadership skills.

Contact any of the organizations listed below to find out how you can get involved.

Student Organizations

American Association for Justice – Drake Law Chapter
President: Grant Rodgers (grant.rodgers@drake.edu)
Visit the organization's website.

American Constitution Society – Drake Law Chapter
President: Gail Beech (gail.beech@drake.edu)

Alternative Dispute Resolution Society
President: Claire Yetley (claire.yetley@drake.edu)

Black Law Student Association
President: Brinet Rutherford (brinet.rutherford@drake.edu)

Christian Legal Society
President: Ali Coufal (alexandria.coufal@drake.edu)

Delta Theta Phi Law Fraternity
President: Jack Kramer (john.kramer@drake.edu)
Visit the organization's Facebook page.

Drake Agricultural and Environmental Law Association
President: Kevin Barnai (kevin.barnai@drake.edu)
Visit the organization's Facebook page.

Drake Association for Child Advocacy
President: Brooke Thompson (brooke.thompson@drake.edu)

Drake Law Democrats
President: Joshua Duden (joshua.duden@drake.edu)

Drake Law Republicans
President: Josh Asner (joshua.asner@drake.edu)

Drake Law Women
President: Karla Furger (karla.furger@drake.edu)
Visit the organization's website.

Federalist Society
President: Mary Francque (mary.francque@drake.edu)
Visit the organization's website.

Health Law Student Association
President: Aaron Kacer (aaron.kacer@drake.edu)

Hispanic Latino Law Student Association
President: Sanjuanita Martinez (sanjuanita.martinez@drake.edu)

Intellectual Property Law Society
President: Rashel Pack (rashel.pack@drake.edu)

International Law Society
President: Gage Meyers (gage.meyers@drake.edu)

Moot Court Board
President: Brian Kemmerer (brian.kemmerer@drake.edu)

Older Wiser Law Students (OWLS)
President: Matt Lepke (matthew.lepke@drake.edu)

Drake Outlaws (LGBT Student Org)
President: Jonathan Steele (jonathan.steele@drake.edu)

Public Interest Law Association
President: Kelsey Hughey (kelsey.hughey@drake.edu)
Visit the organization's Facebook page.

Student Animal Legal Defense Fund
President: Tess Pocock (tess.pocock@drake.edu)

Student Bar Association
President: Chas Cahill (chas.cahill@drake.edu)
Visit the organization's Facebook page.


Drake Law School administration and faculty do not monitor or control content on student organization websites and disclaim any liability for such websites.

Law School Events
 
Law School News
August 1, 2018
Drake University is planning a celebration Sept. 25-28 in honor of the 150th anniversary of the Iowa Supreme Court landmark case Clark v. Board of Directors.
×