Board of Trustees

Mr. Joe Aiello*
President, Bassik Services Inc., Earth City, MO

Mrs. Ann G. Anderson+&
Green Associates, Des Moines, IA

Ms. Gretchen Bataille*
Retired Senior Vice President, American Council on Education, Washington, D.C.

Mr. James D. Bruner*
Executive Vice President, Mutual of Omaha Bank, Scottsdale, AZ

Mrs. Susan Glazer Burt*
Community Volunteer, Des Moines, IA

Ambassador Johnnie Carson*
Senior Advisor for the United States Institute of Peace, Reston, VA

Mrs. Heidi Chico*
President, Wittern Group

Mr. Richard S. Cusac*
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Impact Investors Inc., Rancho Santa Fe, CA

Mr. Don Davidson*&
Retired-Western Area Sales Director, Abbott Laboratories-Hospital Products Division

Mr. Donald Decker*
President and Chairman of the Board, The Decker Companies, Fort Dodge, IA

Mr. Paul Doucette*=
Executive Director of Government Relations, Battelle, Washington D.C.

Mr. William W. Drury*
Senior Partner, Renaud Cook Drury and Mesaros, PA, Phoenix, AZ

Mr. Randy Edeker
Chairman, President, CEO of Hy-Vee, Inc., West Des Moines, IA

Mr. Mark A. Ernst*
Executive Vice President and COO of Fiserv, Brookfield, WI

Mr. James H. Ewoldt*&
Retired - Senior Partner, Arthur Andersen & Co, St Louis, MO

Ms. Peggy Fisher*
Chief Operating Officer, Stelter Company, Urbandale, IA

Mr. Donald H. Fletcher*&
Retired - President, Hallmark - North American and International Hallmark Cards, Inc., Liberty, MO

Mr. David B. Golder*
Managing Partner, Golder Investment Management LLC, Winnetka, IL

Mrs. Karen Goodenow*&
Educator, Okoboji, IA

Mr. Cain Hayes*
President, Aetna - Public & Labor Segment, Hartford, CT

Ms. Anne Hilton*
Retired Vice President-Finance Operations, Qwest Communications, Denver, CO

Mr. James W. Hubbell, III&
Retired - Chairman, Hubbell Realty Company, Des Moines, IA

Mr. Daniel E. Jacobi*
Former Vice President for Asia Pacific, China, Europe, Africa Group and Global Supply Chain, Pioneer Hi-Bred International, Inc., Johnston, IA

Mr. Greg Johansen*
President, GRX Holdings, West Des Moines, IA

Dr. Frances Bartlett Kinne+*&
Chancellor Emeritus and Past President of Jacksonville University, Jacksonville, FL

Mr. William C. Knapp II*
Chief Executive Officer, Knapp Properties, West Des Moines, IA

Mr. William C. Knapp&
Chairman of the Board, Knapp Properties, West Des Moines, IA

Mrs. Cathryn Lacy
Community Volunteer, Des Moines, IA

Justice Douglas S. Lang*
Judge, Fifth District Court of Appeals, Dallas TX

Mr. Paul W. Leavitt*
Retired-Washington News Editor, USA Today, McLean, VA

Mrs. Cynthia Lesher*
Retired-Xcel Energy, St. Paul, MN

Mr. Earl Martin=
President, Drake University, Des Moines, IA

Mr. Patrick Meyer*
Former President and Chief Executive Officer, Pella Corporation, Pella, IA

Mr. David W. Miles*
Chief Executive Officer, Miles Capital, West Des Moines, IA

Mr. Don Pearson
Lead Regional President, Wells Fargo, Des Moines, IA

Mr. Jack C. Pester*&
Retired-Senior Vice President, The Costal Corp., Houston, TX

Mr. Suku Radia
President, Bankers Trust Company, Des Moines, IA 

Mr. Thomas J. Rossley*
Principal, Hutchinson, Shockey, Erley & Company, Chicago, IL

Ms. Debbie Scripps*&
Community Volunteer, Dallas, TX

Dr. John Shufeldt*
President, Shufeldt Consulting, LLC, Scottsdale, AZ

Dr. William E. Smith*
Nephrologist, Paradise Valley, AZ

Mr. Rudolph D. Trebels*
Equipment Leasing Group of America, LLC, Northfield, IL

Mr. James Wallace*
Chairman, President, and Chief Executive Officer, GuideOne Insuarance, West Des Moines, IA

Ms. Lindsay Whorton*
Consultant, Boston Consulting Group, Bethesda, MD

Mr. W. Andrew Wright, III*
President and Chief Executive Officer, Addus HealthCare, Inc., Palatine, IL

Mr. Larry Zimpleman*
Chairman, Principal Financial Group, Des Moines, IA

Alumni *
Honorary Degree +
Ex-Officio =
Emeriti &
Life Trustee #

University News
May 20, 2016
Drake University students have lobbied for years to #BringDrakeToDrake, and we’re eager to welcome this talented singer and songwriter to our hometown.