Faculty & Staff

Faculty

Dr. Charisse Buising Associate Professor, Developmental Biology 128 Olin Hall
515-271-2756
charisse.buising@drake.edu
Dr. Marc Busch  Assistant Professor, Cell & Molecular Biology, Virology   419 Olin Hall
515-271-3959
marc.busch@drake.edu 
Dr. Debora Christensen  Assistant Professor, Physiology, Histology   328 Olin Hall
515-271-2957
debora.christensen@drake.edu 
Dr. Chinh Dao Assistant Professor, Microbiology, Immunology   423 Olin Hall
515-271-2811
chinh.dao@drake.edu
Dr. Muir Eaton Assistant Professor, Vertebrate Biology BDC, Olin Hall
515-271-2821
muir.eaton@drake.edu
Dr. Jerry Honts  Associate Professor, Cell and Molecular Biology
426 Olin Hall
515-271-3927
jerry.honts@drake.edu 
Dr. Michael Renner Professor of Biology & Psychology  122 Olin Hall
515-271-2501
michael.renner@drake.edu 
Dr. Thomas Rosburg Professor, Ecology and Botany
Biology Department Chair
BDC, Olin Hall
515-271-2920
thomas.rosburg@drake.edu
Dr. Nanci Ross  Assistant Professor, Ethnobotany  117 Olin Hall
515-271-2036
nanci.ross@drake.edu 
Dr. David Senchina  Associate Professor, Kinesiology and Microbiology  415 Olin Hall
515-271-2956
david.senchina@drake.edu
Dr. Heidi Sleister Associate Professor, Genetics
Associate Biology Department Chair 
412 Olin Hall
515-271-3765
heidi.sleister@drake.edu 

Staff

  Alice Fynaardt
Administrative Assistant
208 Olin Hall
515-271-3924
alice.fynaardt@drake.edu
  Lisa Grulke
Laboratory Assistant II
223 Olin Hall
515-271-2342
lisa.grulke@drake.edu
  Nathaniel "Nate" Lundgren
Laboratory Assistant
224 Olin Hall
515-271-2343
nathaniel.lundgren@drake.edu 
  Bridget "Bridie" Nixon
Laboratory Assistant
226 Olin Hall
515-271-2341
bridget.nixon@drake.edu
  Eric Swafford
Laboratory Assistant II
226 Olin Hall
515-271-2328
eric.swafford@drake.edu
  Heath Weeks
Laboratory Assistant
224 Olin Hall
515-271-3766
heath.weeks@drake.edu 
Art Sci Events
February 12, 2015
07:00 PM - 08:30 PM
February 26, 2015
07:00 PM - 08:30 PM
March 26, 2015
07:00 PM - 08:30 PM
ArtSci News
December 9, 2014
The Harkin Institute for Public Policy and Citizen Engagement at Drake University announced today that Professor Dennis Goldford has been named the Institute’s first Flansburg Fellow.
×