Important Dates for Residence Life

Important Dates for the 2013-2014 Academic Year

All Halls Open for Spring Semester: Saturday, January 25, 2014 at noon

Spring Break Closing (FYE and Jewett): Saturday, March 15, 2014 at noon

Spring Break Opening (FYE and Jewett): Sunday, March 23, 2014 at 8:00 am

Spring Semester Closing (FYE): Friday, May 16, 2014 at 5:00 pm

Spring Semester Closing (Upper Class Halls): Sunday, May 18, 2014 at 5:00 pm

Interim Hall Opens: Friday, May 16, 2014 at 5:00 pm

 

Important Dates for the 2014-2015 Academic Year

New Student Move-In: Wednesday, August 20, 2014 at 8:00 am

Returning Student Move-In: Friday, August 22, 2014 at 8:00 am

Winter Break All Halls Close: Saturday, December 13, 2014 at noon

J-Term Housing: Only students who are enrolled in on-campus or partial on-campus J-Term courses, who have academic year residence hall assignments in a J-Term hall may return beginning Sunday, January 4, 2015 at 10:00 am. There are additional room and board charges for J-Term.

J-Term housing will end Saturday, January 24, 2015 at noon

All Halls Open for Spring Semester: Saturday, January 24, 2015 at noon

Spring Break Closing (FYE and Jewett): Saturday, March 14, 2015 at noon

Spring Break Opening (FYE and Jewett): Sunday, March 22, 2015 at 8:00 am

Spring Semester Closing (FYE): Friday, May 15, 2015 at 5:00 pm

Spring Semester Closing (Upper Class Halls): Saturday, May 16, 2015 at 5:00 pm

Interim Hall Opens: Friday, May 15, 2015 at 5:00 pm

Today at Drake
no events have been scheduled
University News
July 15, 2014
Three Drake alumnae were honored in the Des Moines Business Record’s 2014 Women of Influence awards. The awards celebrate women who have made a difference in their community.
×