Women's & Gender Studies

Skip Sub Menu

Faculty

Jill Allen Assistant Professor of Psychology Olin Hall
515-271-2861
jill.allen@drake.edu

Godfried Asante 

Assistant Professor of Rhetoric and WGS Steering Committee Member  110 Howard Hall
515-271-3618 
godfried.asante@drake.edu
Chris Baum  Adjunct Instructor of Anthropology  119 Howard Hall
515-271- 2216
christopher.baum@drake.edu
Sam Becker  Campus Engagement Librarian / Assistant Professor of Librarianship  118 Cowles Library
515-271-3908
samantha.becker@drake.edu 
Nancy Berns Professor of Sociology and Culture & Society Department Chair 130 Howard Hall
515-271-2157
nancy.berns@drake.edu
Karen Bittner  Adjunct Instructor of Psychology  316 Olin Hall
515-271-3964
karen.bittner@drake.edu
Megan Brown  Professor of English and Department Chair 233 Howard Hall
515-271-3895
megan.brown@drake.edu 

Matthew Canfield

Assistant Professor of Law, Politics, & Society  105 Medbury Hall 
515-271-2554
matthew.canfield@drake.edu
Suzanne Clayton Associate Professor of Practice in Information Systems 325 Aliber Hall
515-271-3811
suzanne.clayton@drake.edu
Jennifer Chung  Adjunct Instructor of Education Teaching and Learning Education Building
515-271-1874
jennifer.chung@drake.edu 
Renee Cramer  Professor of Law, Politics, and Society 202 Medbury Hall
515-271-2870
renee.cramer@drake.edu 
Debra DeLaet  David E. Maxwell Dist Prof of Int'l Affairs and Professor of Political Science 232 Howard Hall
515-271-1844
debra.delaet@drake.edu 
Sally Frank  Professor of Law  Legal Clinic
515-271-3909
sally.frank@drake.edu 

Will Garriott

Associate Professor Law, Politics and Society / Department Chair

201A Medbury Hall
515-271-2869 
william.garriott@drake.edu

Michael Haedicke  Associate Professor of Sociology  105 D Howard Hall
515-271-3893
michael.haedicke@drake.edu
Jennifer Harvey  Herb and Karen Baum Chair of Ethics / Professions / Prof of Rel / Dir of Humanities 216 Medbury Hall
515-271-2885
jennifer.harvey@drake.edu 
Ted Lyddon Hatten Adjunct Instructor, First Year Seminar Aliber Hall
515-271-4038
ted.lyddon-hatten@drake.edu
Nate Holdren Assistant Professor of Law, Politics & Society 102 Medbury Hall
515-271-2186
nate.holdren@drake.edu
Maryann Huey Associate Professor of Mathematics
325 Collier-Scripps Hall
515-271-2839
maryann.huey@drake.edu
Deborah Kent Associate Professor of Mathematics 313 Collier-Scripps Hall
515-271-2839
deborah.kent@drake.edu
Melisa Klimaszewski  Professor of English
Director of WGS Program 
220 Howard Hall
515-271-2161
melisa.klimaszewski@drake.edu 
Kevin Lam  Associate Professor, Urban and Diversity Education  123 Collier-Scripps Hall
515-271-2324
kevin.lam@drake.edu 
Karen Leroux  Associate Professor of History  221B Meredith Hall
515-271-2709
karen.leroux@drake.edu 
Amy Letter  Associate Professor of English  329 Howard Hall
515-271-3819
amy.letter@drake.edu 
Maura Lyons Professor of Art and Design and WGS Steering Committee Member 282 Fine Arts Center
515-271-3858
maura.lyons@drake.edu
Yasmina Madden  Assistant Professor of English  321 Howard Hall
515-271-2919
yasmina.madden@drake.edu 
Amahia Mallea  Associate Professor of History  225 Meredith Hall
515-271-4585
amahia.mallea@drake.edu
Joan McAlister  Associate Professor of Rhetoric  112 Howard Hall
515-271-3835
joan.mcalister@drake.edu 
Mary McCarthy  Associate Professor of Political Science  209A Meredith Hall
515-271-2038
mary.mccarthy@drake.edu 
Erin Meek Adjunct Instructor, Culture & Society 319 Howard Hall
515-271-3828
erin.meek@drake.edu
Kyle McCord Visiting Instructor of English 229 Howard Hall
515-271-1883
kyle.mccord@drake.edu
Craig Owens  Professor of English 322 Howard Hall
515-271-3876
craig.owens@drake.edu 
Sandra Patton-Imani  Associate Professor of American Studies 105B Howard Hall
515-271-3426
sandra.patton-imani@drake.edu 
Nancy Reincke Associate Professor of English  223 Howard Hall
515-271-3778
nancy.reincke@drake.edu 
Joseph Schneider Ellis and Nelle Levitt Professor of Sociology  134 Howard Hall
515-271-2158
joseph.schneider@drake.edu 
Priya Shenoy Graduate Health Professions Librarian / Associate Professor of Librarianship and WGS Steering Committee Member

147 Cowles Library
515-271-2879
priya.shenoy@drake.edu

Dina Smith  Associate Professor of English  328 Howard Hall
515-271-3127
dina.smith@drake.edu 
Carol Spaulding-Kruse  Professor of English 306 Howard Hall
515-271-3969
carol.spaulding@drake.edu 
Deborah Symonds  Professor of History  220 Meredith Hall
515-271-2144
deborah.symonds@drake.edu 
Jeanette Tran Assistant Professor of English 221 Howard Hall
515-271-2139
jeanette.tran@drake.edu
Daria Trentini Assistant Professor of Anthropology 121 Howard Hall
515-271-2180
daria.trentini@drake.edu
Tony Tyler Director, Student Engagement Equity & Inclusion Olmsted Center
515-271-3677
tony.tyler@drake.edu
Darcie Vandegrift  Professor of Sociology 123 Howard Hall
515-271-2840
darcie.vandegrift@drake.edu 
Lisa West  Associate Professor of English  303 Howard Hall
515-271-3708
lisa.west@drake.edu 
Janet Wirth-Cauchon  Associate Professor of Sociology  128 Howard Hall
515-271-4586
janet.wirth-cauchon@drake.edu 
Beth Younger  Associate Professor of English  225 Howard Hall
515-271-3973
beth.younger@drake.edu 
A&S News