Skip Sub Menu

Accounting Office

Address: 2507 University Avenue, Des Moines, IA 50311
Location: 328 Old Main
Office Hours: Monday-Friday - 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Phone: 515-271-2125
Fax: 515-271-4630

The Office of Accounting processes Invoice payments, Reimbursements, Expense Allocations, Journal Entries, Purchasing Card Administration and Travel/Reimbursements.

Visit the Finance and Administration Guidelines and Policies page,as well as the Forms page, for additional information.

STAFF INFORMATION

Erica McGowan
Associate Controller
erica.mcgowan@drake.edu
515-271-3193
Manage accounting office - general accounting and accounts payable

Jenifer (Jeni) Baugher
Accounts Payable Supervisor 
jenifer.baugher@drake.edu
515-271-4509
Supervise AP office, process AP payments, 1099 reporting

Suzanne Stewart
Accounts Payable Clerk
suzanne.stewart@drake.edu
515-271-3907
Processes AP payments
 
Michelle (Shelly) Biondi
Administrative Assistant / Accounting Clerk
michelle.biondi@drake.edu 
515-271-2125
General accounts payables, journal entries, vendor setup and maintenance, provide W-9 and tax exempt forms upon request
 
Meghan Settje
Financial Reporting Analyst
meghan.settje@drake.edu
515-271-3392
Financial reporting and procurement card administration

Jana Brem
Accounting Specialist
jana.brem@drake.edu
515-271-3168
Banner finance training, fund/org security requests, non-student accounts receivable and fixed assets

Jill Burkle
Staff Accountant
jill.burkle@drake.edu
515-271-2041
Bank account reconciliation, FOAPAL code creation, feeds

University Events
University News
August 17, 2018
Neil M. Gorsuch, Associate Justice of the U.S. Supreme Court, gave a special lecture to approximately 350 Drake Law students, faculty, and staff on Aug. 16.