Skip Sub Menu

Administration

Jerry Anderson, Dean; Richard M. and Anita Calkins Distinguished Professor of Law
515-271-2658 jerry.anderson@drake.edu
View Profile

Andrew Jurs, Associate Dean; Clemens J. Smith Faculty Research Scholar and Professor of Law
515-271-2067 andrew.jurs@drake.edu
View Profile

Susan Dittmer, Budget and Office Manager
515-271-2058 susan.dittmer@drake.edu

John D. Edwards, Associate Dean for Information Resources and Technology; Director of the Drake Law Library; Professor of Law
515-271-2142 john.edwards@drake.edu
View Profile

Erin Lee-Schneider, Assistant Dean for Student Services
515-271-2948 erin.schneider@drake.edu

Brooke Axiotis, Director, Academic Success Program and University Lecturer in Law
515-271-3184 brooke.axiotis@drake.edu

Terri Howard, Assistant Director of Alumni Relations and Special Events
515-271-2035 theresa.howard@drake.edu

Amy Cutler, Continuing Legal Education (CLE) and Legal Clinic Coordinator
515-271-3361 amy.cutler@drake.edu

Admission and Financial Aid

Kara Blanchard, Assistant Dean for Admission and Financial Aid
515-271-2953 kara.blanchard@drake.edu

Ann Allen, Director of Admission and Financial Aid
515-271-2059 ann.allen@drake.edu

Alicia Hilligas, Assistant Director of Admission and Diversity Initiatives
515-271-2483 alicia.hilligas@drake.edu

Career Development

Kathryn Overberg, Director of Career Development
515-271-2982 kathryn.overberg@drake.edu 
View Profile

Carole Tillotson, Associate Director of Career Development
515-271-4974 carole.tillotson@drake.edu
View Profile

Communications

Salena Behrens, Director of Marketing and Communications – Law School
515-271-4958 salena.behrens@drake.edu

Development

Thomas Smith, Advancement Officer
515-271-1877 thomas.smith@drake.edu

 
Law School News
February 20, 2020
John Gilbertson, a third-year student at Drake University Law School, was recognized onstage during GRAMMY Week 2020 at the 22nd Annual Entertainment Law Initiative Event and Scholarship Presentation, hosted by the Recording Academy. His paper, titled Play It Again Sam: The Free-Market Case for Government Intervention in the Music Streaming Sector, received runner-up in the Entertainment Law Initiative Writing Competition, winning him a trip to Los Angeles and a $2,500 scholarship.