Skip Sub Menu

Visit Days & Events

 

Learn all about the Drake Law experience! In addition to individual campus visits, you can connect with us at events such as open houses and career fairs.

Open Houses

Our open house events introduce prospective students to the Law School. You will learn about Drake Law School's programs, hear about the admission and financial aid process, tour the facilities, meet professors and current students, and more.

Prospective Student Open House
March 6, 2020 (tentative)
11 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.

  • Welcome from Dean Jerry Anderson
  • Admission/Financial Aid Overview
  • Career Development Overview
  • Observe a First Year Class
  • Tour with Current Students

Additional details will be posted as they become available.

For admitted student events, please visit the For Admitted Students page.

Upcoming Events

Drake Law School admission representatives attend career fairs, law school fairs, and pre-law organization meetings at colleges and universities all over the country. Stop by to gather information, ask questions, and see if Drake Law School is a right fit for you.

2019-2020:

Previously attended:

LSAC Forum - Washington, D.C.
Saturday, July 20
Marriott Wardman Park
11 a.m. - 4 p.m.

University of Texas - Rio Grande Valley
Law School Preparation Institute
Tuesday, Aug. 6
Liberal Arts Building North
1 - 4 p.m.

Iowa State University Pre-Law Club
Thursday, Sept. 5
5:30 p.m.

MINK Law Day 2019
Thursday, Sept. 5
2:30 - 6 p.m.
Overland Park Convention Center
Overland Park, Kansas
MINK Flyer 2019
MINK Stipend Requirements 2019

Kansas State University Law Fair
Friday, Sept. 6
10 a.m. - 1 p.m.

University of Northern Iowa Career Fair
Monday, Sept. 23
McLeod Center
11 a.m. - 3 p.m.

Iowa State University People to People Career Fair
Wednesday, Sept. 25
Scheman Building
12 - 5 p.m.

Truman State University Career Fair
Wednesday, Sept. 25
11 a.m. - 3 p.m.

Luther College Graduate/Professional School Day
Thursday, Sept. 26
10 a.m. - 2 p.m.

University of Iowa Phi Alpha Delta Meeting
Thursday, Sept. 26
7 p.m.

University of Iowa Law Fair (MAPLA)
Wednesday, Oct. 2
11 a.m. - 3 p.m.

Wartburg College Career Expo
Thursday, Oct. 3
11:30 a.m. - 2 p.m.

Indiana University Law Fair (MAPLA)
Friday, Oct. 4
11 a.m. - 3 p.m.

Collegiate 100 Graduate School/Career Fair
Saturday, Oct. 5
JW Marriott, Indianapolis, Ind.
9:30 a.m. - 12 p.m.

Western Illinois University Pre-Law Symposium
Tuesday, Oct. 8
4 - 7 p.m.

Cornell College Pre-Law Workshop
Wednesday, Oct. 9
6-7 p.m.

Morehouse College Law Fair
Thursday, Oct. 17
Forbes Arena
12 - 4 p.m.

LSAC Forum - Atlanta
Friday, Oct. 18
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
1 - 6 p.m.

Upper Midwest Law Fair
Saturday, Oct. 19
University of Minnesota Law School
11 a.m. - 1 p.m.

Bradley University Career Fair and PreLaw Panel
Tuesday, Oct. 22
12 - 3:30 p.m.
Panel: 4 - 6 p.m.

Drake University Pre-Law Info Session
Thursday, Oct. 24
Cartwright Hall Room 213
4-5 p.m.

Drake University 3+3 Info Session
Tuesday, Oct. 29
Collier-Scripps Room 308
4-5 p.m.

LSAC Forum - Chicago
Saturday, Nov. 2
Hyatt Regency Chicago
11 a.m. - 4 p.m.

Midwest Virtual Law School Fair
Wednesday, Nov. 13
10 a.m. - 3 p.m.

 

Additional events will be posted as dates are finalized.

If you would like to have a Drake Law School representative visit your undergraduate institution or workplace, email law-admit@drake.edu.

 

 


Individual campus visits are highly encouraged and can be arranged at any time throughout the year. To schedule your visit, call 515-271-2782 or email law-admit@drake.edu one week in advance.

 
Law School News