Skip Sub Menu

Visit Days & Events

 

Learn all about the Drake Law experience! In addition to individual campus visits, you can connect with us at events such as open houses and career fairs.

Open Houses

Our open house events introduce prospective students to the Law School. You will learn about Drake Law School's programs, hear about the admission and financial aid process, tour the facilities, meet professors and current students, and more.

2018-2019 Open House Dates:

Friday, January 25
Cartwright Hall
11 a.m.

A tentative schedule will include:
Registration
Admission/Financial Aid Overview
Lunch with Drake Law School Board of Counselors
Observe a Mock Law School Class
Tours with Current Students

RSVP by Monday, January 21 online, via email (law-admit@drake.edu) or call 515-271-2782.

For admitted student events, please visit the For Admitted Students page.

Upcoming Events

Drake Law School admission representatives attend career fairs, law school fairs, and pre-law organization meetings at colleges and universities all over the country. Stop by to gather information, ask questions, and see if Drake Law School is a right fit for you.

Winter/Spring 2019:

Tuskeegee University Law School Fair
Tuesday, Jan. 29
Tompkins Hall Ballroom
5 - 7 p.m.

Additional events will be posted as dates are finalized.

If you would like to have a Drake Law School representative visit your undergraduate institution or workplace, email law-admit@drake.edu.

 

Previously attended:

Saturday, July 21
LSAC Forum - Washington, D.C.
Marriott Wardman Park
2660 Woodley Rd NW
11 a.m. - 4 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 30
Drake University
College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences
Activities & Dual Degree Fair
Parents Hall North
11 a.m. - 1 p.m.

Wednesday, Sept. 5
MINK Law Day 2018
Overland Park Convention Center
Overland Park, Kan.
3-6 p.m.

MINK Law Day Flyer (pdf)
MINK Stipend Requirements (pdf)

Wednesday, Sept. 5
Iowa State Pre-Law Seminar
Ames, Iowa
4:10 p.m.

Monday, Sept. 17
University of Northern Iowa Job & Internship Fair
McLeod Center
Cedar Falls, Iowa
11 a.m. - 3 p.m.

Thursday, Sept. 20
Midwest Association of PreLaw Advisors
Law Fair
Omni Severin Hotel
Indianapolis, Ind.
2:45 - 4 p.m.

Monday, Sept. 24
Cornell College Law School Workshop
Thomas Commons
5:30 p.m.

Tuesday, Sept. 25
University of Iowa Law Fair (MAPLA Caravan)
Iowa Memorial Union
Iowa City, Iowa
11 a.m. - 2 p.m.

Wednesday, Sept. 26
Iowa State People to People Career Fair
Scheman Building
Ames, Iowa
12 - 5 p.m.

Thursday, Sept. 27
Indiana University - Bloomington Law Fair
(MAPLA Caravan)
Alumni Hall
Bloomington, Ind.
11 a.m. - 3 p.m.

Friday, Sept. 28
Clark 150 Celebration

Saturday, Sept. 29
Law School Admission Council Forum - Chicago
Marriott Marquis Chicago, 2121 South Prairie Ave.
Chicago, Ill.
11 a.m. - 4 p.m.

Monday, Oct. 1
Lincoln University (Mo.)
Scruggs University Center
Jefferson City, Mo.
11:30 a.m. - 1 p.m.

Tuesday, Oct. 2
University of Missouri Phi Alpha Delta Meeting
Columbia, Mo.
6 p.m.

Thursday, Oct. 4
Wartbrug College Career Fair
The "W" Hall of Champions
Waverly, Iowa
11:30 a.m. - 2 p.m.

Friday, Oct. 5
Creighton University Career & Grad School Fair
Harper Center Ballroom
Omaha, Nebraska
12 - 3:30 p.m.

Tuesday, Oct. 9
Iowa State College of Agriculture & Life Sciences Career Fair
Iowa State University Leid Building
Ames, Iowa
9 a.m. - 3 p.m.

Friday, Oct. 12
Upper Midwest Law Fair
University of St. Thomas Law School
St. Paul, Minn.
10 a.m. - 12 p.m.

Saturday, Oct. 13
Law School Admission Council Forum - Miami
Hyatt Regency Miami, 400 SE Second Ave
Miami, Flor.
11 a.m. - 4 p.m.

Thursday, Oct. 18
AUCC Fall Career Fair (Tentative)
Forbes Arena
Atlanta, Georgia
4 - 8 p.m.

Friday, Oct. 19
Law School Admission Council Forum - Atlanta
Westin Peachtree Plaza, 210 Peachtree St NW
Atlanta, Georgia
11 a.m. - 4 p.m.

Thursday, Oct. 25
Drake University College of Arts & Sciences
PreLaw Meeting
Cartwright Hall 203
4 p.m.

Thursday, Oct. 25
University of Arizona Law Fair (WAPLA Caravan)
Student Union Memorial Center Grand Ballroom
Tucson, Ariz.
12 - 3 p.m.

Friday, Oct. 26
Arizona State University Law Fair (WAPLA Caravan)
Sun Devil Fitness Center - Maroon & Gold Gyms
Tempe, Ariz.

Thursday, Nov. 1
Drake University 3+3 Meeting
Cartwright Hall Room 201
4 p.m.

Monday, Nov. 5
University of Oregon Law Fair (WAPLA Caravan)
Erb Memorial Union, Ballroom and Gumwood Room
Eugene, Ore.
11 a.m. - 2 p.m.

Monday, Nov. 5
Texas Women's University PreLaw Meeting
(Joint meeting with University of North Texas)
Denton, Texas
12 p.m.

Tuesday, Nov. 6
St. Edward's University PreLaw Meeting
Austin, Texas
4 p.m.

Wednesday, Nov. 7
Texas A&M Law Fair (SWAPLA)
Memorial Student Center
College Station, Texas
11 a.m. - 2 p.m.

Wednesday, Nov. 14
Midwest Law School Virtual Fair
10 a.m. - 3 p.m.

Wednesday, Nov. 14
Iowa State PreLaw Seminar
"How to Finance a Legal Education"
Ames, Iowa
4:10 p.m.

Saturday, Nov. 17
NAACP Youth Council College Prep Day
Olmsted Center, Drake University
10 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

 


Individual campus visits are highly encouraged and can be arranged at any time throughout the year. To schedule your visit, call 515-271-2782 or email law-admit@drake.edu one week in advance.

 
Law School News