Skip Sub Menu

Meet our Faculty


"If we can help students learn how to be leaders for themselves, and for others, I think we can make the world a better place." -Chad Cardani-Trollinger

LEAD faculty come from all walks of life but have a few things in common: Every single LEAD faculty member has specialized knowledge and experience as  well as an advanced degree in Leadership.

One of the unique characteristics of our program is that it is interdisciplinary in nature, meaning both our students and our faculty come from diverse academic backgrounds and programs, much like the way leaderhip is practiced “in the real world.” Together, we bring leadership to life and benefit from our diverse backgrounds and perspectives.

 

LEAD Core Faculty

Chad Cardani-Trollinger, M.S.
Interim Director, LEAD Concentration

515-271-2914 
chad.cardani-trollinger@drake.edu

Dr. Jenny Tran Johnson
Registrar

515-271-3094 
jennifer.tran@drake.edu

Dr. Melissa Sturm-Smith
Associate Provost for Academic Excellence and Student Success

515-271-3761 
melissa.sturm-smith@drake.edu

 

Collaborating Faculty

Dr. Chrystal Stanley
Stanley Director of Professional & Career Development Services

515-271-3752 
chrystal.stanley@drake.edu

Dalton Moberly, M.S.
Athletic Academic Coordinator

515-271-3810 
dalton.moberly@drake.edu

Dau Jok, M.S.
Adjunct Instructor, Leadership

515-271-4028 
dau.jok@drake.edu

Dr. David Remund
Executive Director, University Communications & Marketing

515-271-2017 
dave.remund@drake.edu

Dr. Erin Lain
Associate Provost, Campus Equity & Inclusion/ Associate Professor of Law

515-271-2040
erin.lain@drake.edu

Dr. Godfried Asante
Assistant Professor of Rhetoric, Study of Culture and Society

515 271-3618 
godfried.asante@drake.edu

John Amato
Director, Development

515-271-2849
john.amato@drake.edu

Dr. Karen Leroux
Associate Professor of History

515-271-2709
karen.leroux@drake.edu

Kim Garin, PharmD, CHC, BCHHP
Adjunct Instructor, Leadership

515-271-4028
kim.garin@drake.edu

Mary Lou Warner, M.A.
Adjunct Instructor, Leadership

marylou.warner@drake.edu

Matt Johnson, M.P.A.
Adjunct Instructor

515-330-5448
matt.johnson@drake.edu

Stephanie Sledge, M.S.
Associate Athletic Director

515-271-2074
stephanie.viola@drake.edu

Tara Mattiussi, M.S.
Adjunct Instructor, Leadership

tara.mattiussi@drake.edu

Tony Tyler

Tony Tyler, M.Ed
Assistant Dean of Students

515-271-3677
tony.tyler@drake.edu

Dr. Thomas Westbrook
Professor Emeritus


thomas.westbrook@drake.edu