Skip Sub Menu

Board of Trustees

Mr. Joe Aiello*
President, Bassik Services Inc., Earth City, MO

Mrs. Ann G. Anderson+&
Green Associates, Des Moines, IA

Mr. Jonathan Azu*
Founder & Managing Partner, Culture Collective, Los Angeles, CA

Mr. Tom Bernau*
President, Bernau Capital, West Des Moines, IA 

Ms. Karen Branding*
Senior Vice President of Public Affairs, Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis, St. Louis, MO

Mr. Doug Bruce*
Owner, Osmundson Manufacturing, Des Moines, IA

Mr. James D. Bruner*&
Executive Vice President, Mutual of Omaha Bank, Scottsdale, AZ

Mrs. Susan Glazer Burt*
Community Volunteer, Des Moines, IA

Ms. Martha Capps *=
Principal, Capps Marketing, Eden Prairie, MN

Mr. Louis Carr*
President, Media Sales, BET Networks, New York, NY

Ambassador Johnnie Carson*
Senior Adviser for the United States Institute of Peace, Reston, VA

Ms. Marta Codina
President, Community Bank, Wells Fargo, Des Moines, IA

Mr. Peter Cownie*
Executive Director, Iowa State Fair Blue Ribbon Foundation, Des Moines, IA 

Mr. Paul Doucette*
Executive Director of Government Relations, Battelle, Washington D.C.

Mr. Mark A. Ernst*
Managing Partner, Bellevue Capital LLC, Dallas, TX

Mr. James H. Ewoldt*&
Retired - Senior Partner, Arthur Andersen & Co, St Louis, MO

Ms. Kathleen Fehrman
Community Volunteer, Des Moines, IA

Ms. Peggy Fisher*
Chief Operating Officer, Stelter Company, Urbandale, IA

Mr. Donald H. Fletcher*&
Retired - President, Hallmark - North American and International Hallmark Cards, Inc., Liberty, MO

Mr. David B. Golder*
Managing Partner, Golder Investment Management LLC, Winnetka, IL

Mrs. Karen Goodenow*&
Educator, Okoboji, IA

Mr. James W. Hubbell, III&
Retired - Chairman, Hubbell Realty Company, Des Moines, IA

Mr. Daniel E. Jacobi*
Former Vice President for Asia Pacific, China, Europe, Africa Group and Global Supply Chain, Pioneer Hi-Bred International, Inc., Johnston, IA

Mr. Greg Johansen*
President, GRX Holdings, West Des Moines, IA

Mr. William C. Knapp&
Chairman of the Board, Knapp Properties, West Des Moines, IA

Mrs. Cathryn Lacy
Community Volunteer, Des Moines, IA

Justice Douglas S. Lang*
Counsel, Thompson Coburn LLP , Dallas TX

Mr. Paul W. Leavitt*
Retired-Washington News Editor, USA Today, McLean, VA

Mrs. Cynthia Lesher*
Retired-Xcel Energy, St. Paul, MN

Mr. Earl Martin=
President, Drake University, Des Moines, IA

Dr. Rachel Ruan McLean
Vice President, Ruan Companies, Des Moines, IA

Mr. David W. Miles*
Co-Founder & Managing Partner, Manchester Story, West Des Moines, IA

Ms. Amy Ohde*
Executive Director, Launch Support at Chick-fil-A Corporate, Atlanta, GA

Mr. Jack C. Pester*&
Retired-Senior Vice President, The Costal Corp., Houston, TX

Ms. Debbie Scripps*&
Community Volunteer, Dallas, TX

Mr. Paul Schickler*
Retired President, DuPont Pioneer, Des Moines, IA

Mr. Rudolph D. Trebels*
Equipment Leasing Group of America, LLC, Northfield, IL

Mr. Benjamin Ullem*&
Retired, Attorney, Whitfield & Eddy Law, Des Moines, IA

Mr. Ike Vanden Eykel*
CEO/Managing Partner, KoonsFuller PC, Dallas, TX

Mr. James Wallace*
Retired-Chairman, President, and Chief Executive Officer, GuideOne Insuarance, West Des Moines, IA

Ms. Lindsay Whorton*
Managing Director of District Support, The Holdsworth Center, Austin, TX

Mr. Larry Zimpleman*
Retired Chairman, CEO, and President, Principal Financial Group, Des Moines, IA

Alumni *
Honorary Degree +
Ex-Officio =
Emeriti &
Life Trustee #

University News