Become an Intramural Official

Do you love to play sports?
Have you ever wanted to try learning the other side of sports - officiating and scorekeeping?
If so, intramurals is the perfect job for you. 

We hire officials for just about every sport we offer and scorekeepers for basketball and softball, all you need to do is attend a training for the sport(s) you want to work.

Sport Training Dates Fall 2013 

Volleyball - Wednesday, August 28 OR Thursday, August 29 at 9:30 p.m.
Flag Football - Tuesday, September 3 OR Wednesday, September 4 at 3:30 p.m.
Soccer - Thursday, September 5 OR Friday, September 6 at 3:30 p.m.
CoRec Basketball - Wednesday, October 16 OR Thursday, October 17 at 9:30 p.m.

You must attend ONE of the two trainings listed by a sport in order to become an official/scorekeeper for that sport. If you would like to work a sport, please contact Bill Moorman at bill.moorman@drake.edu. All trainings will be held in the Paul Morrison Room and last approximately 1.5 hours.

Sport Training Dates Spring 2014

Basketball - Wednesday, January 29 OR Thursday, January 30 at 9:30 p.m.
Indoor Soccer - Tuesday, February 18 OR Wednesday, February 19 at 9:30 p.m.
Softball - Monday, March 10 OR Tuesday, March 11 at 3:30 p.m.
Floor Hockey -Tuesday, March 11 OR Wednesday, March 12 at 9:30 p.m.

 

University News
April 21, 2014
John Forbes, PH’80, owner and manager of Medicap Pharmacy in Urbandale, was selected to receive the 2014 Lawrence C. and Delores M. Weaver Medal of Honor, the highest honor given by Drake University’s College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences (CPHS). As part of this honor, he will deliver the 2014 Weaver Medal of Honor Lecture on Wednesday, April 23.
×