English

Skip Sub Menu

Faculty

Megan Brown Professor of English 
Department Chair
233 Howard Hall
515-271-3895
megan.brown@drake.edu
Jeff Karnicky Professor of English  316 Howard Hall
515-271-2135
jeff.karnicky@drake.edu
Melisa Klimaszewski Professor of English 
Director of Women's and Gender Studies Program
220 Howard Hall
515-271-2161
melisa.klimaszewski@drake.edu 
Joseph Lenz Professor of English
315 Howard Hall
271-3777
joseph.lenz@drake.edu 
Amy Letter Associate Professor of English 329 Howard Hall
515-271-3819
amy.letter@drake.edu
Yasmina Madden Assistant Professor of English 321 Howard Hall
515-271-2919
yasmina.madden@drake.edu 
Kyle McCord Adjunct Instructor of English 229 Howard Hall
515-271-1883
kyle.mccord@drake.edu
Craig Owens Professor of English 322 Howard Hall
515-271-3876
craig.owens@drake.edu 
Nancy Reincke Associate Professor of English  223 Howard Hall
515-271-3778
nancy.reincke@drake.edu 
Elizabeth Robertson  Associate Professor of English 231 Howard Hall
515-271-3806
elizabeth.robertson@drake.edu
Dina Smith Associate Professor of English  328 Howard Hall
515-271-3127
dina.smith@drake.edu 
Carol Spaulding-Kruse  Professor of English 306 Howard Hall
515-271-3969
carol.spaulding@drake.edu 
Jody Swilky  Ellis and Nelle Levitt Professor of English
Writing Workshop Director 
324 Howard Hall
515-271-2853
jody.swilky@drake.edu 
Jeanette Tran  Assistant Professor of English  221 Howard Hall
515-271-2139
jeanette.tran@drake.edu 
Elisabeth West  Associate Professor of English  303 Howard Hall
515-271-3708
lisa.west@drake.edu
Beth Younger  Associate Professor of English  225 Howard Hall
515-271-3973
beth.younger@drake.edu
Diego Zavala Scherer Fulbright Scholar 307 Howard Hall
515-271-2896
diego.zavalascherer@drake.edu 

 

A&S News