English

Skip Sub Menu

Faculty

Megan Brown Professor of English 

233 Howard Hall
515-271-3895
megan.brown@drake.edu
Gabriel Ford Visiting Assistant Professor of English 228 Howard Hall
515-271-2458
gabriel.ford@drake.edu 
Leah Huizar Assistant Professor of English  224 Howard Hall
515-271-4530
leah.huizar@drake.edu
Jeff Karnicky Professor of English  322 Howard Hall
515-271-2135
jeff.karnicky@drake.edu
Melisa Klimaszewski

Professor of English 
Director of Women's and Gender Studies Program, Director of African American/African Diaspora Studies Minor

220 Howard Hall
515-271-2161
melisa.klimaszewski@drake.edu 
Amy Letter Associate Professor of English 329 Howard Hall
515-271-3819
amy.letter@drake.edu
Yasmina Madden Associate Professor of English 321 Howard Hall
515-271-2919
yasmina.madden@drake.edu 
Joan McAlister Associate Professor of Communication Studies

112 Howard Hall
515-271-3835
joan.mcalister@drake.edu 

Kyle McCord Adjunct Instructor of English Cowles Library (lower level)
515-271-1883
kyle.mccord@drake.edu 
Nikki Orth Visiting Assistant Professor of Rhetoric 127 Howard Hall
nikki.orth@drake.edu 
Elizabeth Robertson  Associate Professor of English
231 Howard Hall
515-271-3806
elizabeth.robertson@drake.edu
Dylan Rollo Visiting Assistant Professor of Rhetoric 110 Howard Hall
dylan.rollo@drake.edu 
Dina Smith Associate Professor of English  328 Howard Hall
515-271-3127
dina.smith@drake.edu 
Carol Spaulding-Kruse  Professor of English 306 Howard Hall
515-271-3969
carol.spaulding@drake.edu 
Jeanette Tran  Associate Professor of English  223 Howard Hall
515-271-2139
jeanette.tran@drake.edu 
Joseph Van Haecke Adjunct Instructor of English

Cowles Library (lower level)
515-271-3245
joseph.vanhaecke@drake.edu 

Elisabeth West  Professor of English 
Department Chair
303 Howard Hall
515-271-3708
lisa.west@drake.edu
Zachary Wiser Adjunct Instructor of English Cowles Library (lower level)
zachary.wiser@drake.edu 
Beth Younger 

Associate Professor of English 

beth.younger@drake.edu

 

A&S News