Skip Sub Menu

Faculty Awards

Stevens Faculty Scholar of the Year

This award was established in 2017 by an anonymous donor to honor a Drake Law School faculty member for excellence in scholarship during the previous academic year.

2021 recipient:
Melissa Weresh, Dwight D. Opperman Distinguished Professor of Law and director of Legal Writing


Leland Forrest Outstanding Professor Award

The recipient of this award is selected each year by students of the graduating class.  The award recognizes outstanding contribution to quality legal education both in and out of the classroom.

2021 recipient: 
Anthony Gaughan, Kern Family Chair in Law and Professor of Law

Law School News