Skip Sub Menu

Important Dates for the 2021-2022 Academic Year **

New First Year & Transfer Student Move-In: Monday, August 23, 2021 & Tuesday, August 24, 2021*

Returning Student Move-In: Friday, August, 27, 2021 & Saturday, August 28, 2021*

*Students will need to sign up for a move in time slot, emails will be sent to the students drake.edu email on August 2nd.

Winter Break All Halls Close: Saturday, December 18, 2021 at noon

J-Term Housing: Only students who are enrolled in on-campus or partial on-campus J-Term courses, who have academic year residence hall assignments in a J-Term hall may return beginning Sunday, January 2, 2022 at 3:00pm. There are additional room and board charges for J-Term.

J-Term housing will end Saturday, January 22, 2022 at noon

Halls Open for Spring Semester: January 22, 2022 at noon

Spring Break Closing (FYE and Jewett): Saturday, March 12, 2022 at noon

Spring Break Opening (FYE and Jewett): Sunday, March 20, 2022 at 8:00 am

Spring Semester Closing (FYE): Friday, May 13, 2022 at 5:00 pm

Spring Semester Closing (Upper Class Halls): Sunday, May 15, 2022 at noon.

Interim Hall Opens: Friday, May 13, 2022 at 5:00 pm

**ALL dates and times listed are subject to change based on University need**

University News