Skip Sub Menu

Important Dates for the 2019-2020

Academic Year

New Student Move-In: Wednesday, August 21, 2019 at 8:00 am

Returning Student Move-In: Friday, August 23, 2019 at 8:00 am

Winter Break All Halls Close: Saturday, December 14, 2019 at noon

J-Term Housing: Only students who are enrolled in on-campus or partial on-campus J-Term courses, who have academic year residence hall assignments in a J-Term hall may return beginning Sunday, January 5, 2020 at 3:00 pm. There are additional room and board charges for J-Term.

J-Term housing will end Saturday, January 25, 2020 at noon

All Halls Open for Spring Semester: Saturday, January 25, 2020 at noon

Spring Break Closing (Carpenter, Crawford, Herriott, Stalnaker and Jewett): Saturday, March 14, 2020 at noon

Spring Break Opening (Carpenter, Crawford, Herriott, Stalnaker and Jewett): Sunday, March 22, 2020 at 8:00 am

Spring Semester Closing: First Year Experience (Carpenter, Crawford, Herriott, Stalnaker and Morehouse): Friday, May 15, 2020 at 5:00 pm

Spring Semester Closing: Upper Class Experience (Goodwin-Kirk, Jewett, and Morehouse): Sunday, May 17, 2020 at noon.

Interim Hall Opens: Friday, May 15, 2020 at 5:00 pm

Important Dates for 2020-2021 Academic Year

New Student Move-In: Wednesday, August 19, 2020 at 8:00 am

Returning Student Move-In: Friday, August 21, 2020 at 8:00 am

Winter Break All Halls Close: Saturday, December 12, 2020 at noon

J-Term Housing: Only students who are enrolled in on-campus or partial on-campus J-Term courses, who have academic year residence hall assignments in a J-Term hall may return beginning Sunday, January 3, 2021 at 3:00 pm. There are additional room and board charges for J-Term.

J-Term housing will end Saturday, January 23, 2021 at noon

All Halls Open for Spring Semester: Saturday, January 23, 2021 at noon

Spring Break Closing (Carpenter, Crawford, Herriott, Stalnaker and Jewett): Saturday, March TBA, 2021 at noon

Spring Break Opening (Carpenter, Crawford, Herriott, Stalnaker and Jewett): Sunday, March TBA, 2021 at 8:00 am

Spring Semester Closing: First Year Experience (Carpenter, Crawford, Herriott, Stalnaker and Morehouse): Friday, May 14, 2021 at 5:00 pm

Spring Semester Closing: Upper Class Experience (Goodwin-Kirk, Jewett, and Morehouse): Sunday, May 16, 2021 at noon.

Interim Hall Opens: Saturday, May 15, 2021 at 5:00 pm

University News