Skip Sub Menu

Awards and Fellowships

Principal Community Scholars - This program, sponsored by Campus Compact and Principal supports the leadership development of undergraduate students seeking a business or business-related degree. Students are selected through a competitive process to receive a $1,000 scholarship, participate in a civic leadership learning community, and complete a community-based experiential learning project. Students must be nominated by a faculty or staff adviser by Sept. 28. 

Meet the 2017-2018 scholars from Drake, Jazlin Coley and Maddy Stokes.

Newman Civic Fellowship - This fellowship, sponsored by Campus Compact, recognizes and supports community-committed students who have demonstrated an investment in finding solutions for challenges facing communities throughout the country. The fellowship is a one-year experience for students in which fellows have access to in-person and virtual learning opportunities, networking events, and mentoring. Julie Uram has been selected as the 2018-2019 Fellow - read about her here!

Engaged Campus Awards - Nominations have closed for Iowa Campus Compact's Engaged Campus Awards. The Annual Engaged Campus Awards and Summit event will be held in Cedar Rapids at Coe College on Thursday, May 9, 2018 from 10am-3pm. Individuals from Drake received a number of awards last year- read about them here! 

Community News
April 24, 2018
Drake University received Iowa Campus Compact's Community Partnership Award in recognition of Drake's longstanding collaboration with Des Moines Area Religious Council (DMARC).