Skip Sub Menu

Granberg Professional Leadership Award

The first C. Boyd Granberg Professional Leadership Award was presented during the 2008-09 Pharmacy and Health Sciences Day. 

The award recognizes and celebrates the contributions of faculty members who demonstrate sustained and significant leadership in professional organizations, and inspire students toward professional involvement. This annual award recognizes one faculty member for his or her service to professional organizations.

The main purpose of the award is to foster ongoing personal and professional development of pharmacy faculty, recognize leadership role models and encourage involvement by students in professional organizations. 

The honoree is formally recognized during the annual Health Professions Day and will receive an award and a professional development stipend for the following academic year. The faculty member recognized with the C. Boyd Granberg Professional Leadership Award will provide a lecture as part of the Student Leadership Development series which will be open to all students in the College.

Read Dean Granberg's Reflection on the Award

Nominations for the Granberg Leadership Award can be e-mailed to by Nov. 25th

If you are interested in contributing to the C. Boyd Granberg Professional Leadership Fund, please follow one of these steps:

1)  Donate Online with a one time gift or an installment pledge by visiting Complete the form, selecting ‘Other’ as the Designation and putting 'C. Boyd Granberg Professional Leadership Fund' in the ‘Other’ box. Select ‘Add to Cart’ and complete the payment information.

2)  Mail your donation to the Drake College of Pharmacy & Health Sciences, 2507 University Ave., Des Moines, Iowa 50311. Include a note indicating that your gift is for the C. Boyd Granberg Professional Leadership Fund.

Past C. Boyd Granberg Professional Leadership Award recipients:

  Ginelle Bryant - Preceptr 


Ginelle Bryant 

Andrew Miesner



Wendy Mobley-Bukstein

Kristin Meyer
Wendy Mobley-Bukstein

Cheryl Clarke

nicole kerr
Anisa Hansen
June Johnson
Nora Stelter
Charles Phillips Granberg Award
Charles Phillips
Carrie Koenigsfeld
Geoff Wall

Denise Soltis

Renae Chesnut

Robert Soltis
CPHS Events
  • Health Professions Day |
    Feb. 23, 8:00 AM
    Sheslow Auditorium
  • APhA Exposition |
    March 24 - 26
    CPHS Booth #341
    Phoenix Convention Center
  • APhA Annual Meeting
    Iowa Reception |
    March 26, 5:30 - 7:00 PM
    Sheraton Downtown Phoenix
    Room Camelback AB
  • Professional Hooding
    & Commencement |
    May 12, 3:00 PM
    Knapp Center
  • Undergraduate
    Commencement |
    May 13, 10:00 AM
    Knapp Center
  • College Calendar
  • University Calendar