Skip Sub Menu

Office of the Registrar

The Office of Registrar is responsible for the accuracy and integrity of all student records.  Included in our responsibilities are:

2017-2018 Important Dates (Except Law School)

Mon Aug 28
Start of fall semester
Fri Sept 1
Last day to add a class
Mon Sept 4
Labor Day (university closed; classes do not meet)
Mon Sept 11
Last day to drop a class without a "W" on transcript
Mon Sept 11
Midterm grading begins (due Mon, Oct 23, 10:00am)
Tue Oct 3
Spring 2018 schedule of classes available
Mon-Tue Oct 16-17
Fall break
Wed Oct 18
Semester midpoint
Wed Oct 18 Graduation applications due for anticipated December graduates
Mon Oct 23 Midterm grades due by 10:00am
Mon Oct 23 Deadline by which field-of-study changes must be made to be considered for spring registration
Wed Oct 25 Last day to drop a class
Mon Oct 30
Spring 2018 registration begins (except for non-degree-seeking students)
Wed Nov 1
Final grading opens (due Wed, Dec 20, 10:00am)
Mon Nov 13 Field-of-study restrictions removed from set of restricted courses
Wed Nov 15 Spring 2018 registration opens for non-degree-seeking students
Wed Nov 15 Waitlist automation begins for spring 2018 classes
Tue Nov 21 Thanksgiving break begins after evening classes
Wed-Fri Nov 22-24 University closed
Mon Nov 27
University reopens; classes resume
Fri Dec 8
Day free for study
Mon-Fri Dec 11-15
Final evaluations
Fri Dec 15 End of fall semester
Sat Dec 16 Commencement
Wed Dec 20
Fall 2017 final grades due by 10:00am
Fri Dec 22 Winter break begins (University closed)
Tue Jan 2
University reopens
Wed Jan 3
J-term begins
Thurs Jan 4 Last day to add or drop a J-term class
Mon Jan 15 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (university closed; classes do not meet)
Wed Jan 17
Waitlist automation for spring 2018 classes stops
Fri Jan 26 J-term ends
Mon Jan 29 Start of spring semester
Thur Feb 1 Midterm grading begins (due Mon, Mar 26, 10:00am)
Fri Feb 2
Last day to add a class
Mon Feb 5 Deadline by which December graduates' requirements must be met to be considered a December graduate
Wed Feb 7
J-term final grades due by 10:00am
Fri Feb 9
Last day to drop a class without a "W" on transcript
Thur Feb 15 Graduation applications due for anticipated May and August graduates
Tue Mar 6
Summer 2018, Fall 2018, and 2019 J-term schedule of classes available
Mon-Fri Mar 12-16 Spring break
Fri Mar 23 Semester midpoint
Mon Mar 26 Midterm grades due by 10:00am
Mon Mar 26
Deadline by which field-of-study changes must be made to be considered for summer/fall/J-term registration
Fri Mar 30 Last day to drop a class
Mon Apr 2
Final grading opens (due Wed, May 23, 10:00am)
Mon Apr 2
Summer 2018, fall 2018, and 2019 J-term registration begins (except for non-degree-seeking students)
Mon Apr 16 Field-of-study restrictions removed from set of
Wed Apr 18
Summer 2018, fall 2018, and 2019 J-term registration opens for non-degree-seeking students
Wed Apr 18
Waitlist automation begins
Wed-Sat Apr 25-Apr 28
Drake Relays
Fri Apr 27 Undergraduate classes dismissed at 1:50pm
Fri May 11
Day free for study
Mon-Fri May 14-18
Final evaluations
Fri May 18 End of spring semester
Sat May 19 Pharmacy hooding ceremony
Sun May 20
Commencement
Wed May 23
Spring 2018 final grades due by 10:00am

Full Academic Calendar

University Events
April 22, 2018
01:30 PM - 02:30 PM
April 22, 2018
04:30 PM - 05:30 PM
April 22, 2018
06:00 PM - 07:00 PM
University News
April 17, 2018
Nearly 300 singers and instrumentalists will perform Beethoven’s “Mass in C Major” on Saturday, April 21, and Sunday, April 22. Performances are at St. Ambrose Cathedral downtown.