Skip Sub Menu

Drake University Faculty Honors

Madelyn M. Levitt Awards

In 1994, the Madelyn Levitt Mentor Award was created in honor of Madelyn Levitt's commitment to Drake and her ongoing interest in faculty and staff achievement and academic excellence. This award represents the award for commitment to student success on the Drake campus, and recognizes faculty and staff who exhibit:

• An outstanding commitment to student success in and out of the classroom
• Integrity in personal relationships
• Typifying the ideal student mentor

Find more information here:

Levitt Mentor Award  Levitt Service Award  Levitt Teacher Award

Troyer Research Fellowship

The Fellowship is awarded annually on the basis of a competitive application process conducted by the Office of the Deputy Provost. Selection of the Troyer Research Fellow from among the applicants is based on the applicant's record of scholarly accomplishment and future promise as a scholar.

Find more information here.

Distinguished Professorships and Chairs

The purpose of the Special University/Distinguished Professorships is to recognize and reward superior faculty at Drake University and to attract outstanding persons to Drake University for faculty appointments

Find more information here.


Faculty/Staff Development Opportunities