Occupational Therapy

Skip Sub Menu

OTD Faculty Directory

 

Rachel Allen-McHugh, OTD, MOT, OTR/L, RYT-200

Title: Assistant Professor of Occupational Therapy
Rank: Assistant Professor
Phone: 515-271-2287
Email: rachel.allen-mchugh@drake.edu

Education: BS Psychology, St. Ambrose University; BS Occupational Therapy, St. Ambrose University; MOT, Mount Mary University; OTD, Mount Mary University

Began at Drake:
2016

Learn more about Dr. Allen-McHugh here.

Mallory Asbe, OTD, OTR/L

Title: Occupational Therapy Shared Lab Facilitator
Rank: Staff
Phone: 515-271-3029
Email: mallory.asbe@drake.edu

Education: BA, Biology, Luther College; OTD, St. Ambrose University

Began at Drake:
2022

Learn more about Dr. Asbe here.

Thomas Decker, OTD, OTR/L, EdD

Title: Associate Professor of Occupational Therapy
Rank: Associate Professor
Phone: 515-271-2496
Email: thomas.decker@drake.edu

Education: BS, Iowa State University; BS, St. Ambrose University; OTD, Rocky Mountain University of Health Professions; EdD, Nova Southeastern University

Began at Drake: 2023

Learn more about Dr. Decker here.

OTD faculty Yolanda Griffiths

Yolanda Griffiths, OTD, OTR/L, FAOTA

Title: Professor of Occupational Therapy
Rank: Professor
Phone: 515-271-2900
Email: yolanda.griffiths@drake.edu

Education: BS, University of Puget Sound; MHR, University of Oklahoma; OTD, Creighton University

Began at Drake:
2017

Learn more about Dr. Griffiths here.

Stacey Huffman, OTD, OTR/L

Title: Assistant Professor of Occupational Therapy
Rank: Assistant Professor
Phone: 515-271-3029
Email: stacey.huffman@drake.edu

Education: OTD

Began at Drake:
2022

Learn more about Dr. Huffman here.

Leslie Jackson, OTD, MEd, OT/L, FAOTA

Title: Chair and Program Director
Rank: Associate Professor
Phone: 515-271-2457
Email: leslie.jackson@drake.edu

Education: BS Occupational Therapy, University of Illinois at Chicago; MEd, Erikson Institute;
OTD, Indiana University–Purdue University Indianapolis

Began at Drake:
2020

Learn more about Dr. Jackson here.

Ashley Murray, OTD, OTR/L

Title: Assistant Professor of Occupational Therapy
Rank: Assistant Professor
Phone: 515-271-2049
Email: ashley.murray@drake.edu

Education: BS, Wayne State College; OTD, Creighton University

Began at Drake:
2022

Learn more about Dr. Murrray here.

Gustavo Reinoso, PhD, OTR/L

Title: Associate Professor of Occupational Therapy
Rank: Associate Professor
Email: gustavo.reinoso@drake.edu

Education: National University of Litoral, Santa Fe, Argentina; PhD, Nova Southeastern University

Year began at Drake: 2023

Learn more about Dr. Reinoso here.

Jamie Rognes, OTD, OTR/L

Title: Assistant Professor of Occupational Therapy
Rank: Assistant Professor
Phone: 515-271-2480
Email: jamie.rognes@drake.edu

Education: BA Biology, University of Iowa; OTD, Creighton University

Began at Drake:
2019

Learn more about Dr. Rognes here.

Christine Urish, PhD, OTR/L, BCMH, FAOTA

Title: Professor of Occupational Therapy
Rank: Professor
Phone: 515-271-1818
Email: christine.urish@drake.edu

Education: BS Occupational Therapy, Western Michigan University; MS Occupational Therapy, Western Michigan University; PhD Rehabilitation Counseling, University of Iowa

Began at Drake:
2018

Learn more about Dr. Urish here.

 

CPHS News
February 12, 2024
CPHS Calendar