Skip Sub Menu

CBPA Faculty and Staff

Natalie R Adkins
Associate Professor of Marketing
Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA 50311
natalie.adkins@drake.edu
515-271-1983

Oscar Aguilar
Adjunct Instructor, Statistics
Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
oscar.aguilar@drake.edu
515-271-4038

Hamid Awan
Adjunct Instructor, Statistics
Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
hamid.awan@drake.edu
515-271-4038

Debra S Bishop
Professor of Practice in Management and International Business/Director of John Pappajohn Center for Entrepreneurship Outreach and William & Jean Center for Entrepreneurial Leadership
Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
deb.bishop@drake.edu
515-271-3818

Lori Blachford
Adjunct Instructor, Management and International Business
Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA 50311
lori.blachford@drake.edu
515-271-4038

William M Boal
Professor of Economics
Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
william.boal@drake.edu
515-271-3129

Lisa L Boes
Administrative Assistant
Aliber Hall
2847 University Avenue
Des Moines, IA  50311
lisa.boes@drake.edu
515-271-2592

Tyler Boggess
Adjunct Instructor, Management and International Business
Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
tyler.boggess@drake.edu
515-271-3142

Wade Britt
Adjunct Instructor, Management and International Business
Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
wade.britt@drake.edu
515-271-4038

Andrew Bryant
Assistant Professor of Marketing
Aliber Hall
2847 University Avenue
Des Moines, IA  50311
andrew.bryant@drake.edu
515-271-1894

Leanne Buell
Adjunct Instructor, Insurance
Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
leanne.buell@drake.edu
515-271-4038

Doug Bujakowski
Assistant Professor of Actuarial Science and Risk Management
Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA 50311
doug.bujakowski@drake.edu
515-271-2344

Mary R Butterwick
Administrative Assistant 
Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
mary.butterwick@drake.edu
515-271-3749

Ginney L Camden
Administrative Assistant
Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
ginney.camden@drake.edu
515-271-2871

Chad Cardani-Trollinger
Adjunct Instructor, Management and International Business
Howard Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA 50311
chad.cardani-trollinger@drake.edu
515-271-2914

Stephanie J Cardwell
Administrative Assistant
Aliber Hall
2847 University Avenue
Des Moines, IA  50311
stephanie.cardwell@drake.edu
515-271-3071

Yiqing Chen
Associate Professor of Actuarial Science & Risk Management
Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA 50311
yiqing.chen@drake.edu
515-271-3117

Greg Christie
Drake Technology Services
Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave.
Des Moines, IA  50311
greg.christie@drake.edu

Stephen E Clapham
Professor of Management and International Business
Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
steve.clapham@drake.edu
515-271-2579

Anna Fountain Clark
Assistant Professor of Public Administration
Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA 50311
anna.clark@drake.edu
515-271-3813

Suzanne R Clayton
Associate Professor of Practice in Information Systems
Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
suzanne.clayton@drake.edu
515-271-3811

Jason Clevenger
Adjunct Instructor, Finance
Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
jason.clevenger@drake.edu
515-271-4038

Daniel Connolly
Dean, College of Business & Public Administration
Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA 50311
daniel.connolly@drake.edu
515-271-2871

Adam Drake
Adjunct Instructor, Management and International Business
Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
adam.drake@drake.edu
515-271-3142

Mary S Edrington
Associate Professor of Practice in Marketing/Internship Coordinator
Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
mary.edrington@drake.edu
515-271-2083

Kelley A Ellis
Assistant Professor of Practice in Accounting/Assistant Director of School of Accounting
Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
kelley.ellis@drake.edu
515-271-2720

Danielle Edwards
Adjunct Instructor, Information Systems
Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA 50311
danielle.edwards@drake.edu
515-271-4038

J Royce (Royce) Fichtner
Associate Professor of Business Law/Associate Dean of Academic Affairs
Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
royce.fichtner@drake.edu
515-271-4159

Lendie Follett
Assistant Professor of Business Analytics
Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
lendie.follett@drake.edu
515-271-4158

Stephen C Gara
Associate Professor of Accounting/Director of School of Accounting/Department Chair
Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
stephen.gara@drake.edu
515-271-2156

Sheri L Gavin
Budget and Office Manager
Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
sheri.gavin@drake.edu
515-271-2006

Jaime Grandstaff
Assistant Professor of Practice in Accounting
Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA 50311
jaime.grandstaff@drake.edu
515-271-3834

Dianna Gray
Manager, Marketing and Engagement
Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA 50311
dianna.gray@drake.edu
515-271-3921

Heather Groben
Adjunct Instructor, Statistics
Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA 50311
heather.groben@drake.edu
515-271-4038

Patrick H Heaston

Aliber Distinguished Professor of Accounting
Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
pat.heaston@drake.edu
515-271-3565

Heath Henderson
Assistant Professor of Economics
Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
heath.henderson@drake.edu
515-271-2898

Kathleen (Kathy) J Hickman
Administrative Assistant
Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
kathy.hickman@drake.edu
515-271-3922

Denise Hill
Associate Professor of Practice in Public Administration
Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
denise.hill@drake.edu
515-271-4582

Yu-Hsiang (John) Huang
Assistant Professor of Practice in Information Systems
Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
yu-hsiang.huang@drake.edu
515-271-2829

Julie Jewell
Adjunct Instructor, Management and International Business
Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
julie.jewell@drake.edu

Timothy Johnson
Adjunct Instructor, Management and International Business
Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA 50311
timothy.johnson@drake.edu
515-271-4038

Paul S Judd
Associate Professor of Practice in Statistics and Actuarial Science
Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
paul.judd@drake.edu
515-271-2163

Jeffrey (Jeff) A Kappen
Associate Professor of International Business
Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
jeffrey.kappen@drake.edu
515-271-4095

Danette S Kenne
Assistant Dean, College of Business and Public Administration
Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
danette.kenne@drake.edu
515-271-2188

Eric Kinman
Adjunct Instructor, Management and International Business
Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA 50311
eric.kinman@drake.edu
515-271-4038

Laura Kinnard
Adjunct Instructor, Management and International Business

Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
laura.kinnard@drake.edu
515-271-4038

Danette Kobolt
Adjunct Instructor, Insurance
Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
danette kobolt@drake.edu
515-271-4038

Marcia Laugerman
Assistant Professor of Practice in Statistics
Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
marcia.laugerman@drake.edu
515-271-3770

Christopher Little
Adjunct Instructor, Management and International Business
Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
christopher.little@drake.edu

Richard D Long
Associate Professor of Practice in Finance
Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
rick.long@drake.edu
515-271-2830

Stephanie Majeran
Adjunct Instructor, Management and International Business
Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA 50311
stephanie.majeran@drake.edu
515-271-4038

Heidi Mannetter
Assistant Professor of Practice in Marketing
Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
heidi.mannetter@drake.edu
515-271-2133

Jill Martine
Adjunct Instructor, Management and International Business
Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
jill.martine@drake.edu

Lynn McCool
Assistant Professor of Practice in Business Communication
Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
lynn.mccool@drake.edu
515-271-4705

Bradley C Meyer
Associate Professor of Management and International Business/Department Chair
Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
bradley.meyer@drake.edu
515-271-2490

C Kenneth (Ken) Meyer
Thomas F. Sheehan Distinguished Professor of Public Administration
Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
kenneth.meyer@drake.edu
515-271-4128

Chip E Miller

Thomas F. Sheehan Distinguished Professor of Marketing/Department Chair
Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
chip.miller@drake.edu
515-271-2992

Alanah Mitchell
Associate Professor of Information Systems
Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
alanah.mitchell@drake.edu
515-271-3724

Matthew C Mitchell
Associate Professor of International Business
Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
matthew.mitchell@drake.edu
515-271-3138

Joyce W Njoroge

Associate Professor of Accounting
Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
joyce.njoroge@drake.edu
515-271-3287

Lance J Noe
Director, Center for Professional Studies
Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
lance.noe@drake.edu
515-271-2008

Andrew T Norman
Professor of Marketing
Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
andrew.norman@drake.edu
515-271-2758

Stephen Parrish
Adjunct Instructor, Management and International Business
Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
stephen.parrish@drake.edu
515-271-4038

Kipp Paulsen
Adjunct Instructor, Management and International Business
Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
kipp.paulsen@drake.edu

Karen Pomeroy
Academic Support Manager
Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
karen.pomeroy@drake.edu
515-271-3142

Gary Porter
Adjunct Instructor, Management and International Business
Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
gary.porter@drake.edu

Radostina (Ina) K Purvanova
Associate Professor of Management and International Business
Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
ina.purvanova@drake.edu
515-271-2737

Diana Reed
Associate Professor of Management and International Business
Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
diana.reed@drake.edu
515-271-4162

Jennifer D Reitano
Director, Graduate Student Programs
Aliber Hall
2847 University Avenue
Des Moines, IA  50311
jennifer.reitano@drake.edu
515-271-2188

Tom Root
Associate Professor of Finance
Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
tom.root@drake.edu
515-271-4163

John J Rozycki
Associate Professor of Finance
Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
john.rozycki@drake.edu
515-271-2886

Charitie S Schaer
Administrative Assistant
Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
charitie.schaer@drake.edu
515-271-3142

Steve Scullen

Professor of Management and International Business
Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
steve.scullen@drake.edu
515-271-3080

Jimmy D Senteza
Associate Professor of Finance/Department Chair
Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
jimmy.senteza@drake.edu
515-271-3716

Sean P Severe
Associate Professor of Economics
Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
sean.severe@drake.edu
515-271-4026

Julie Seier
Adjunct Instructor, Management and International Business
Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
julie.seier@drake.edu

Lou Ann M Simpson

Professor of Business Law
Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
louann.simpson@drake.edu
515-271-2007

Lori L Solsma
Associate Professor of Accounting
Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
lori.solsma@drake.edu
515-271-3106

Troy J Strader
Aliber Distinguished Professor of Information Systems
Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
troy.strader@drake.edu
515-271-2753

Inchul Suh
Associate Professor of Finance
Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
inchul.suh@drake.edu
515-271-4177

Kurt Sundermann
Adjunct Instructor, Statistics
Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
kurt.sundermann@drake.edu
515-271-4038

Brian Sweeney
Adjunct Instructor, Management and International Business
Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
brian.sweeney@drake.edu
515-271-4038

Tong Khon Teh
Adjunct Instructor, Actuarial Science & Risk Management
Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA 50311
tongkhon.teh@drake.edu
515-271-4038

Brian Vander Naald
Assistant Professor of Economics
Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
brian.vandernaald@drake.edu
515-271-2239

Amy G Vaughan

Associate Professor of Statistics
Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
amy.vaughan@drake.edu
515-271-2807

Therese M. Vaughan
Robb B. Kelley Visiting Distinguished Professor/Insurance and Actuarial Science
Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
terri.vaughan@drake.edu
515-271-2377

Carl Vieregger
Assistant Professor of Management & International Business
Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
carl.vieregger@drake.edu
515-271-3135

Annette M Watson

Career Development Manager
Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
annette.watson@drake.edu
515-271-4715

Susan B Watson
Assistant Professor of Practice in Actuarial Science/Director, School of Actuarial Science & Risk Management
Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
susan.watson@drake.edu
515-271-1897

Toby White
Associate Professor of Finance & Actuarial Science/Department Chair
Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
toby.white@drake.edu
515-271-3179

Zachary Wiser
Adjunct Instructor, Management and International Business
Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
zachary.wiser@drake.edu

Allen J Zagoren

Associate Professor of Practice in Public Administration/Department Chair
Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
allen.zagoren@drake.edu
515-271-4503

Liping Zheng
Associate Professor of Economics
Aliber Hall
2847 University Ave
Des Moines, IA  50311
liping.zheng@drake.edu
515-271-4160

CBPA News
July 8, 2018
Robert D. Ray, BN'52, LW'54, died on July 8. Governor Ray proudly served as Iowa’s 38th governor and, later in his career, as the 11th president of Drake University, from April 1998 to May 1999.