Skip Sub Menu

CBPA Faculty and Staff

Mailing Address: Aliber Hall, 2507 University Avenue, Des Moines, IA 50311
Physical Address:
Aliber Hall, 2847 University Avenue, Des Moines, IA 50311

Ron Ackerman
Academic Support Manager, Graduate Programs
Aliber Hall 210A
ron.ackerman@drake.edu
515-271-2192

Bill Adamowski
Executive Director of Innovation, Entrepreneurship and Human-Centered Design
Aliber Hall 303
bill.adamowski@drake.edu
515-271-4922

Natalie Ross Adkins, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Marketing
Aliber Hall 316
natalie.adkins@drake.edu
515-271-1983

Jill Anderson
Adjunct Instructor, Management
Aliber Hall 357
jill.andersen@drake.edu
515-271-4038

Debra S. Bishop, Ph.D.
Professor of Practice in Management and International Business
Aliber Hall 336
deb.bishop@drake.edu
515-271-3818

Geri Blaker
Administrative Assistant, Dean's Office
Aliber Hall 205B
geri.blaker@drake.edu
515-271-3922

William M. Boal, Ph.D.
Professor of Economics/Department Co-Chair
Aliber Hall 319
william.boal@drake.edu
515-271-3129

Lisa L. Boes
Administrative Assistant, Center for Professional Studies
Aliber Hall 212
lisa.boes@drake.edu
515-271-2592

Grant Boliver
Adjunct Instructor, Information Systems
Aliber Hall 357
grant.boliver@drake.edu
515-271-4038

Andrew P. Bryant, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Marketing
Aliber Hall 323
andrew.bryant@drake.edu
515-271-1894

Doug J. Bujakowski, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Actuarial Science and Risk Management
Aliber Hall 350
doug.bujakowski@drake.edu
515-271-2344

Stephanie J. Cardwell
Program Coordinator, Buchanan Center for Entrepreneurial Leadership
Aliber Hall 302
stephanie.cardwell@drake.edu
515-271-3071

Yiqing Chen, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Actuarial Science and Risk Management
Aliber Hall 334
yiqing.chen@drake.edu
515-271-3117

Anna Fountain Clark, Ph.D., MPA
Assistant Professor of Public Administration
Aliber Hall 348
anna.clark@drake.edu
515-271-3813

Katherine Coady
Administrative Assistant, Dean's Office
Aliber Hall 205
katherine.coady@drake.edu
515-271-2871

Daniel J. Connolly, Ph.D.
Professor of Management
Aliber Hall 331
daniel.connolly@drake.edu
515-271-4091

Kevin Croft, MBA, ASA, CFA
Distinguished EMC Associate Professor of Practice in Actuarial Science and Risk Management
Director of the Kelley Center for Insurance Innovation

Aliber Hall 359
kevin.croft@drake.edu
515-271-3770

Adam Drake
Adjunct Instructor, Management
Aliber Hall 357
adam.drake@drake.edu
515-271-4038

Mary S. Edrington
Associate Professor of Practice in Marketing/Internship Coordinator
Aliber Hall 310
mary.edrington@drake.edu
515-271-2083

Danielle Edwards, MS
Assistant Professor of Practice in Information Systems
Aliber Hall 345
danielle.edwards@drake.edu
515-271-3725

Kelley A. Ellis, CPA, CGMA, CIA, EMBA
Associate Professor of Practice in Accounting/Department Chair
Director of School of Accounting

Aliber Hall 328
kelley.ellis@drake.edu
515-271-2720

John Feilmeyer
Adjunct Instructor, Management
Aliber Hall 357
john.feilmeyer@drake.edu
515-271-4038

J. Royce (Royce) Fichtner, J.D.
Ellis and Nelle Levitt Distinguished Professor of Business Law
Aliber Hall 338
royce.fichtner@drake.edu
515-271-4159

Scott Fiene
Adjunct Instructor, Marketing
Aliber Hall 357
scott.fiene@drake.edu
515-271-4038

Lendie R. Follett, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Business Analytics
Aliber Hall 358
lendie.follett@drake.edu
515-271-4158

Gwen Friedow
Adjunct Instructor, Marketing
Aliber Hall 357
gwen.friedow@drake.edu
515-271-4038

Stephen C. Gara, Ph.D., CPA
Associate Professor of Accounting
Aliber Hall 313
stephen.gara@drake.edu
515-271-2156

Sheri L. Gavin
Budget and Office Manager
Aliber Hall 205C
sheri.gavin@drake.edu
515-271-2006

Dianna Gray
Director of Graduate Admission and Engagement
Aliber Hall 210C
dianna.gray@drake.edu
515-271-2188

Heather Groben
Adjunct Instructor, Statistics
Aliber Hall 357
heather.groben@drake.edu
515-271-4038

Heath L. Henderson, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Economics
Aliber Hall 325
heath.henderson@drake.edu
515-271-2898

Wiranthe Herath, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Statistics
Aliber Hall 349
wiranthe.herath@drake.edu
515-271-3730

Alejandro Hernandez
Dean, College of Business and Public Administration
Aliber Hall 205A
alejandro.hernandez@drake.edu
515-271-2871

Denise M. Hill, JD, MPA
Associate Professor of Practice in Public Administration
Aliber Hall 314
denise.hill@drake.edu
515-271-4582

Kent Haochuan Hu, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Accounting
Aliber Hall 360
kent.hu@drake.edu
515-271-1933

Jenny D. Jones
Director of Graduate Student Programs
Aliber Hall 201D
jenny.jones@drake.edu
515-271-2188

Paul S. Judd, MS, ASA
Associate Professor of Practice in Actuarial Science
Aliber Hall 327
paul.judd@drake.edu
515-271-2163

Jeffrey (Jeff) A. Kappen, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of International Business
Aliber Hall 321
jeffrey.kappen@drake.edu
515-271-4095

Danette S. Kenne
Assistant Dean, Graduate Programs
Aliber Hall 210B
danette.kenne@drake.edu
515-271-2188

Laura Kinnard, MBA
Entrepreneurial Fellow and Manager, Pappajohn Center for Entrepreneurship Outreach
Aliber Hall 355
laura.kinnard@drake.edu
515-271-3071

Malgorzata Kolotylo-Kulkarni, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Information Management and Business Analytics
Aliber Hall 356
malgorzata.kolotylo-kulkarni@drake.edu
515-271-2007

Madeline (Maddie) Kovach
Success Coach, Undergraduate Programs
Aliber Hall 208E
madeline.kovach@drake.edu
515-271-3142

Cindy Liska
Administrative Assistant, Undergraduate Programs
Aliber Hall 208
cindy.liska@drake.edu
515-271-3142

Stephanie Macuga
Adjunct Instructor, Information Systems
Aliber Hall 357
stephanie.macuga@drake.edu
515-271-4038

Heidi C. Mannetter, MBA, PMP
Associate Professor of Practice in Marketing
Aliber Hall 344
heidi.mannetter@drake.edu
515-271-2133

Jill Martine
Adjunct Instructor, Management
Aliber Hall 357
jill.martine@drake.edu
515-271-4038

Lynn B. McCool, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Practice in Business Communication
Aliber Hall 311
lynn.mccool@drake.edu
515-271-4705

Brad C. Meyer, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Management and Business Analytics
Aliber Hall 312
bradley.meyer@drake.edu
515-271-2490

C. Kenneth (Ken) Meyer, Ph.D.
Thomas F. Sheehan Distinguished Professor of Public Administration
Aliber Hall 306
kenneth.meyer@drake.edu
515-271-4128

Chip E. Miller, Ph.D.
Thomas F. Sheehan Distinguished Professor of Marketing/Interim Department Chair
Aliber Hall 320
chip.miller@drake.edu
515-271-2992

Alanah Mitchell, Ph.D.
Aliber Distinguished Associate Professor of Information Systems/Department Chair/Co-Director Data Analytics
Aliber Hall 324
alanah.mitchell@drake.edu
515-271-3724

Matthew C. Mitchell, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of International Business and Strategy
Aliber Hall 329
matthew.mitchell@drake.edu
515-271-3138

Claire Muselman, Ed.D.
Adjunct Instructor, Management and International Business
Aliber Hall 357
claire.muselman@drake.edu
515-271-4038

Joyce W. Njoroge, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Accounting
Aliber Hall 326
joyce.njoroge@drake.edu
515-271-3287

Lance J. Noe, MPA
Associate Professor of Practice in Public Administration/Department Chair
Director of the Center for Professional Studies

Aliber Hall 212A
lance.noe@drake.edu
515-271-2008

Andrew T. Norman, Ph.D.
Professor of Marketing/Department Chair
Aliber Hall 307
andrew.norman@drake.edu
515-271-2758

John Notch
Adjunct Instructor, Information Systems
Aliber Hall 357
john.notch@drake.edu
515-271-4038

Julie Olinger
Administrative Assistant, Graduate Programs
Aliber Hall 211
julie.olinger@drake.edu
515-271-2002

Ji Eun Park, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Management and Organizational Leadership
Aliber Hall 346
jieun.park@drake.edu
515-271-3565

Karen Pomeroy
Academic Support Manager, Undergraduate Programs
Aliber Hall 208B
karen.pomeroy@drake.edu
515-271-3142

Radostina (Ina) K. Purvanova, Ph.D.
Professor of Management and Leadership/Department Chair
Aliber Hall 322
ina.purvanova@drake.edu
515-271-2737

Muris Rahmanovic
Adjunct Instructor, Information Systems
Aliber Hall 357
muris.rahmanovic@drake.edu
515-271-4038

Thomas Root, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Finance/Department Chair
Aliber Hall 317
tom.root@drake.edu
515-271-4163

Julie Seier
Adjunct Instructor, Management and International Business
Aliber Hall 357
julie.seier@drake.edu
515-271-4038

Jimmy D. Senteza, Ph.D., CFA
Associate Professor of Finance
Aliber Hall 315
jimmy.senteza@drake.edu
515-271-3716

Sean P. Severe, Ph.D.
Associate Dean of Academic Affairs/Associate Professor of Economics
Aliber Hall 212B
sean.severe@drake.edu
515-271-4026

Lori L. Solsma, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Accounting
Aliber Hall 330
lori.solsma@drake.edu
515-271-3106

Kailee Springer
Assistant Dean, Undergraduate Programs
Aliber Hall 208A
kailee.springer@drake.edu
515-271-3142

Troy J. Strader, Ph.D.
Aliber Distinguished Professor of Information Systems/Research Fellow
Aliber Hall 332
troy.strader@drake.edu
515-271-2753

Inchul Suh, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Finance
Aliber Hall 309
inchul.suh@drake.edu
515-271-4177

Brian J. Sweeney, MBA, MS, CPA, CGMA
Assistant Professor of Practice in Accounting
Aliber Hall 354
brian.sweeney@drake.edu
515-271-4520

Brian Vander Naald, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Economics
Aliber Hall 342
brian.vandernaald@drake.edu
515-271-2239

Amy Grace Vaughan, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Statistics
Aliber Hall 308
amy.vaughan@drake.edu
515-271-2807

Ryan Veatch
Adjunct Instructor, Management
Aliber Hall 357
ryan.veatch@drake.edu
515-271-4038

Carl Vieregger, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Management
Aliber Hall 335
carl.vieregger@drake.edu
515-271-3135

Annette M. Watson
Assistant Director, Professional and Career Development Services
Aliber Hall 201A
annette.watson@drake.edu
515-271-4715

Toby White, Ph.D., CFA, FSA
Associate Professor of Finance and Actuarial Science/Department Chair
Aliber Hall 337
toby.white@drake.edu
515-271-3179

Zachary Wiser
Adjunct Instructor, Management and International Business
Aliber Hall 357
zachary.wiser@drake.edu
515-271-4038

Todd Witke
Adjunct Instructor, Insurance
Aliber Hall 357
todd.witke@drake.edu
515-271-4038

Jayoung Yoon, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Finance
Aliber Hall 351
jayoung.yoon@drake.edu
515-271-3243

Linfeng Zhang, MS
Visiting Assistant Professor of Actuarial Science
Aliber Hall 353
linfeng.zhang@drake.edu
515-271-

Liping Zheng, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Economics
Aliber Hall 333
liping.zheng@drake.edu
515-271-4160

CBPA News