Skip Sub Menu

Zimpleman College of Business Faculty and Staff

Mailing Address: Aliber Hall, 2507 University Avenue, Des Moines, IA 50311
Physical Address:
Aliber Hall, 2847 University Avenue, Des Moines, IA 50311

Ron Ackerman
Academic Support Manager, Graduate Programs
ron.ackerman@drake.edu
515-271-2192

Bill Adamowski
Executive Director of Innovation, Entrepreneurship and Human-Centered Design
Aliber Hall 303
bill.adamowski@drake.edu
515-271-4922

Natalie Ross Adkins, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Marketing
Aliber Hall 316
natalie.adkins@drake.edu
515-271-1983

Joan Bettle
Administrative Assistant, Actuarial Science and Entrepreneurial Centers
Aliber Hall 205
joan.bettle@drake.edu
515-271-4882

Geri Blaker
Administrative Assistant, Dean's Office
Aliber Hall 205
geri.blaker@drake.edu
515-271-3922

William M. Boal, Ph.D.
Professor of Economics/Department Co-Chair
Aliber Hall 319
william.boal@drake.edu
515-271-3129

Grant Boliver
Adjunct Instructor, Information Systems
Aliber Hall
grant.boliver@drake.edu

Douglas (Doug) J. Bujakowski, Ph.D., ASA
Sammons Professor and Chair of Actuarial Science and Risk Management
Aliber Hall 318
doug.bujakowski@drake.edu
515-271-2344

Peter Ceplecha
Adjunct Instructor, Management
Aliber Hall
peter.ceplecha@drake.edu

Yiqing Chen, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Actuarial Science and Risk Management
Aliber Hall 334
yiqing.chen@drake.edu
515-271-3117

Anna Fountain Clark, Ph.D., MPA
Assistant Professor of Public Administration
Aliber Hall 348
anna.clark@drake.edu
515-271-3813

Alec Clement
Adjunct Instructor, Management
Aliber Hall
alec.clement@drake.edu

Katherine Coady
Administrative Support Specialist, Dean's Office
Aliber Hall 205
katherine.coady@drake.edu
515-271-2871

Deborah Coyle, M.Ed.
Academic Advising Specialist, Undergraduate Programs
Aliber Hall 208
debbie.coyle@drake.edu
515-271-2122

Kevin Croft, MBA, ASA, CFA
Distinguished EMC Associate Professor of Practice in Actuarial Science and Risk Management
Director of the Kelley Center for Insurance Innovation

Aliber Hall 359
kevin.croft@drake.edu
515-271-3770

George De Graaf, ASA, ACAS, MAAA
Adjunct Instructor, Statistics
Aliber Hall
george.degraaf@drake.edu

Adam Drake
Adjunct Instructor, Management
Aliber Hall
adam.drake@drake.edu

Mary S. Edrington
Associate Professor of Practice in Marketing/Internship Coordinator
Aliber Hall 310
mary.edrington@drake.edu
515-271-2083

Danielle Edwards, MS
Assistant Professor of Practice in Information Systems
Aliber Hall 345
danielle.edwards@drake.edu
515-271-3725

Kelley A. Ellis, CPA, CGMA, CIA, EMBA
Associate Dean, Student Affairs and
Associate Professor of Practice in Accounting

Aliber Hall 328
kelley.ellis@drake.edu
515-271-2720

J. Royce (Royce) Fichtner, J.D.
Ellis and Nelle Levitt Distinguished Professor of Business Law
Aliber Hall 338
royce.fichtner@drake.edu
515-271-4159

Tom Florian
Adjunct Instructor, Marketing
Aliber Hall
tom.florian@drake.edu

Lendie R. Follett, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Business Analytics/Department Chair
Aliber Hall 324
lendie.follett@drake.edu
515-271-4158

Angela Gallagher, MBA
Director, Executive Education
Aliber Hall 212A
angela.gallagher@drake.edu
515-271-2438

Stephen C. Gara, Ph.D., CPA
Associate Professor of Accounting
Aliber Hall 313
stephen.gara@drake.edu
515-271-2156

Lisa Gardner, Ph.D., CPCU, AIDA, API
Visiting Assistant Professor of Actuarial Science
Aliber Hall 358
lisa.gardner@drake.edu
515-271-3561

Sheri L. Gavin
Budget and Office Manager
Aliber Hall 205
sheri.gavin@drake.edu
515-271-2006

Heather Groben
Adjunct Instructor, Statistics
Aliber Hall
heather.groben@drake.edu

Heath L. Henderson, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Economics
Aliber Hall 325
heath.henderson@drake.edu
515-271-2898

Wiranthe Herath, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Statistics
Aliber Hall 349
wiranthe.herath@drake.edu
515-271-3730

Alejandro Hernandez
Dean, Zimpleman College of Business 
Aliber Hall 205
alejandro.hernandez@drake.edu
515-271-2871

Denise M. Hill, JD, MPA
Associate Professor of Practice in Public Administration
Aliber Hall 314
denise.hill@drake.edu
515-271-4582

Kent Haochuan Hu, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Accounting
Aliber Hall 360
kent.hu@drake.edu
515-271-1933

Tammy Jensen, CFE
Adjunct Instructor, Information Systems
Aliber Hall
tammy.jensen@drake.edu

Jenny D. Jones
Assistant Dean, Graduate Programs
Aliber Hall 210B
jenny.jones@drake.edu
515-271-2188

Paul S. Judd, MS, ASA
Associate Professor of Practice in Actuarial Science
Aliber Hall 327
paul.judd@drake.edu
515-271-2163

Jeffrey (Jeff) A. Kappen, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of International Business
Aliber Hall 331
jeffrey.kappen@drake.edu
515-271-4095

Matthew Kaye, Ph.D.
Program Manager, Pappajohn Center for Entrepreneurial Outreach
Aliber Hall 353
matthew.kaye@drake.edu
515-271-2681

Danette S. Kenne
Assistant Dean, Strategic Initiatives
Aliber Hall 212C
danette.kenne@drake.edu
515-271-4017

Paula Kueter, Ph.D.
Director, Buchanan Center for Entrepreneurial Leadership
Aliber Hall 301
paula.kueter@drake.edu
515-271-1817

Malgorzata Kolotylo-Kulkarni, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Information Management and Business Analytics
Aliber Hall 356
malgorzata.kolotylo-kulkarni@drake.edu
515-271-2007

Cindy Liska
Administrative Assistant, Undergraduate Programs
Aliber Hall 208
cindy.liska@drake.edu
515-271-3142

Stephanie Macuga
Adjunct Instructor, Information Systems
Aliber Hall
stephanie.macuga@drake.edu

Heidi C. Mannetter, MBA, PMP
Associate Professor of Practice in Marketing
Aliber Hall 323
heidi.mannetter@drake.edu
515-271-2133

Lauren McCarthy
Senior Academic Advising Specialist, Undergraduate Programs
Aliber Hall 208
lauren.mccarthy@drake.edu
515-271-4610

Brad C. Meyer, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Information Management and Business Analytics
Aliber Hall 312
bradley.meyer@drake.edu
515-271-2490

C. Kenneth (Ken) Meyer, Ph.D.
Thomas F. Sheehan Distinguished Professor of Public Administration
Aliber Hall 306
kenneth.meyer@drake.edu
515-271-4128

Chip E. Miller, Ph.D.
Thomas F. Sheehan Distinguished Professor of Marketing/Department Chair
Aliber Hall 320
chip.miller@drake.edu
515-271-2992

Alanah Mitchell, Ph.D.
Associate Dean, Academic Affairs and
Aliber Distinguished Professor of Information Systems

Aliber Hall 212B
alanah.mitchell@drake.edu
515-271-3724

Doug Mitchell
Adjunct Instructor, Marketing
Aliber Hall
doug.mitchell@drake.edu

Matthew C. Mitchell, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of International Business and Strategy
Aliber Hall 329
matthew.mitchell@drake.edu
515-271-3138

Pamela Moore
Field Placement Support Service Coordinator, Executive Education
Aliber Hall 212
pamela.moore@drake.edu
515-271-2673

John Murphy
Adjunct Instructor, Accounting
Aliber Hall
john.murphy@drake.edu

Claire Muselman, Ed.D.
Assistant Professor of Practice in Leadership, Human Resources and Organizational Behavior/Co-Director of the Master of Science in Leadership Development Program
Aliber Hall 344
claire.muselman@drake.edu
515-271-2620

Libby Nichols
Adjunct Instructor, Marketing
Aliber Hall
elizabeth.nichols@drake.edu

Joyce W. Njoroge, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Accounting
Aliber Hall 326
joyce.njoroge@drake.edu
515-271-3287

Lance J. Noe, MPA
Associate Professor of Practice in Public Administration/Department Chair and
Director of the Center for Professional Studies

Aliber Hall 210D
lance.noe@drake.edu
515-271-2008

Andrew T. Norman, Ph.D.
Professor of Marketing/Department Chair
Aliber Hall 307
andrew.norman@drake.edu
515-271-2758

John Notch
Adjunct Instructor, Information Systems
Aliber Hall
john.notch@drake.edu

Julie Olinger
Administrative Assistant, Graduate Programs and Center for Professional Studies
Aliber Hall 210
julie.olinger@drake.edu
515-271-2002

Ji Eun Park, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Management and Organizational Leadership
Aliber Hall 346
jieun.park@drake.edu
515-271-3565

Karen Pomeroy
Academic Support Manager, Undergraduate Programs
Aliber Hall 208
karen.pomeroy@drake.edu
515-271-3142

Radostina (Ina) K. Purvanova, Ph.D.
Professor of Management and Organizational Leadership/Department Chair
Aliber Hall 322
ina.purvanova@drake.edu
515-271-2737

Kannoo (Ravi) Ravindran, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Practice in Actuarial Science
Aliber Hall 343
kannoo.ravindran@drake.edu
515-271-3080

Sarah Roemer-Engquist
Adjunct Instructor, Finance
Aliber Hall
sarah.roemer-engquist@drake.edu

Thomas Root, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Finance/Department Chair
Aliber Hall 317
tom.root@drake.edu
515-271-4163

Julie Seier
Adjunct Instructor, Management and International Business
Aliber Hall
julie.seier@drake.edu

Jimmy D. Senteza, Ph.D., CFA
Associate Professor of Finance/Deputy Provost of Academic Affairs
Aliber Hall 315/Howard Hall 203E
jimmy.senteza@drake.edu
515-271-3716

Sean P. Severe, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Economics
Aliber Hall 321
sean.severe@drake.edu
515-271-4026

Molly Shepard, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Practice in Leadership, Human Resources and Organizational Behavior/Co-Director of the Master of Science in Leadership Development Program
Aliber Hall 342
molly.shepard@drake.edu
515-271-2361

Yu (Renee) Shi, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Operations Management
Aliber Hall 347
renee.shi@drake.edu
515-271-4162

Kari Smith
Adjunct Instructor, Management and Organizational Leadership
Aliber Hall
kari.smith@drake.edu

Lori L. Solsma, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Accounting and
Chair and Director, School of Accounting

Aliber Hall 330
lori.solsma@drake.edu
515-271-3106

Austin Sosbee
Adjunct Instructor, Statistics
Aliber Hall
austin.sosbee@drake.edu

Carolyn Steckelberg
Adjunct Instructor, Finance
Aliber Hall
carolyn.steckelberg@drake.edu

Katy Stovall
Adjunct Instructor, Marketing
Aliber Hall
katy.stovall@drake.edu

Troy J. Strader, Ph.D.
Aliber Distinguished Professor of Information Systems
Aliber Hall 332
troy.strader@drake.edu
515-271-2753

Inchul Suh, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Finance
Aliber Hall 309
inchul.suh@drake.edu
515-271-4177

Brian J. Sweeney, MBA, MS, CPA, CGMA
Assistant Professor of Practice in Accounting
Aliber Hall 354
brian.sweeney@drake.edu
515-271-4520

Stoyan Tchaprazon
Adjunct Instruct, Management
Aliber Hall
stoyan.tchaprazon@drake.edu

Brian Vander Naald, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Economics/Research Coordinator
Aliber Hall 336
brian.vandernaald@drake.edu
515-271-2239

Amy Grace Vaughan, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Statistics
Aliber Hall 308
amy.vaughan@drake.edu
515-271-2807

Carl Vieregger, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Management
Aliber Hall 335
carl.vieregger@drake.edu
515-271-3135

Annette M. Watson
Assistant Director, Career Services
Aliber Hall 201
annette.watson@drake.edu
515-271-4715

Toby White, Ph.D., CFA, FSA
Associate Professor of Finance and Actuarial Science
Aliber Hall 337
toby.white@drake.edu
515-271-3179

Zachary Wiser
Adjunct Instructor, Management and International Business
Aliber Hall
zachary.wiser@drake.edu

Jayoung Yoon, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Finance
Aliber Hall 351
jayoung.yoon@drake.edu
515-271-3243

Liping Zheng, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Economics
Aliber Hall 333
liping.zheng@drake.edu
515-271-4160

Zimpleman News