Skip Sub Menu

Madelyn M. Levitt Teacher Award

The Teacher of the Year award was established to recognize faculty who exhibit an informed mind in inspirational dialogue with students, rigor in intellectual endeavors, and contagious enthusiasm for their subject matter.

2023 Madelyn M. Levitt Excellence in Teaching Award

**Beth Younger, Associate Professor of English**

Nominations for the Madelyn M. Levitt Teacher Award are due the 3rd Friday in February. Please send a letter of nomination to the Deputy Provost Office via electronic submission to the Deputy Provost Office: and

Nominated faculty will be invited to submit application materials which will be reviewed by a committee convened by the Deputy Provost and comprised of faculty holding endowed professorships and past recipients of the Levitt Teacher and Mentor Awards.  The award will be made by the Provost after confirmation by the Board of Trustees.

Madelyn Levitt Teacher of the Year Complete List