Skip Sub Menu

Madelyn Levitt Teaching Award Recipients

The following individuals have been recognized as recipients of the Madelyn Levitt Award for Teaching. Names link to biographies of the recipients

1994 Barbara C. Hodgdon
Ellis & Nelle Levitt Professor of English
1995 Alexander F. Kleiner, Jr.
Sheehan Professor of Mathematics and Computer Science
1996 Robert C. Hunter
Professor of Law
1997 James Reynolds
Professor of Pharmacology
1998 Nancy C. Reincke
Associate Professor of English
1999 Patricia Prijatel
Professor, Journalism and Mass Communication
2000 Daniel T. Spencer
Associate Professor of Religion
2001 Donald Stratton
Professor of Biology/Ellis & Nelle Levitt Distinguished Professor of Physiology
2002 Jody Swilky
Associate Professor of English
2003 Mark Vitha
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
2004 Fred Adams
Ellis & Nelle Levitt Professor of History
2005 Steven Faux
Associate Professor of Psychology
2006 Leanne Freeman-Miller
Associate professor of Voice
2007 Stuart Klugman
Principal Financial Group Distinguished Professor of Actuarial Science
2008 James Dodd
Aliber Professor of Accounting
2009 Laurie Doré
Ellis & Nelle Levitt Distinguished Professor of Law
2010 Rachel Paine Caufield
Associate Professor of Politics
2011 Keith Summerville
Associate Professor of Environmental Science
2012 Patrick Heaston
Aliber Distinguished Professor of Accounting
2013 Mary Edrington
Associate Professor of Practice in Marketing


Faculty/Staff Development Opportunities