Skip Sub Menu

Judicial Clerkship Committee

The Judicial Clerkship Committee is comprised of faculty who are all former federal judges or law clerks across the country.  The committee can help you prepare your search, advise as you polish off your cover letters and writing samples, and also perfect your interview skills.  Please contact any one of the committee members if you are interested in a judicial clerkship at any level. 

2020-2021 Judicial Clerkship Committee Members:

Associate Professor Natalie Banta Lynner

Law Clerk, Ninth Circuit Court of Appeals

 

natalie.lynner@drake.edu

515-271-3953

Honorable Mark W. Bennett (Chair)

Ret., U.S. District Judge, Northern District of Iowa

 

mark.bennett@drake.edu

515-271-2908

Professor Laurie Doré

Law Clerk, Fifth Circuit Court of Appeals

 

laurie.dore@drake.edu

515-271-4126

Professor Matthew Doré

Law Clerk, Fifth Circuit Court of Appeals

 

matt.dore@drake.edu

515-271-4136

Professor Suzan Pritchett

Immigration Law Clerk/Staff Attorney, Second Circuit Court of Appeals;

Judicial Law Clerk/Attorney Advisor, Department of Justice Honors Program - Executive Office for Immigration Review

 

Professor Danielle Shelton

Law Clerk, Eleventh Circuit Court of Appeals

 

 suzan.pritchett@drake.edu

 

 

 

 

 danielle.shelton@drake.edu

 

515-271-3391

 

 

 

 

 515-271-2866 

 

Assistant Professor Jennifer Zwagerman

Law Clerk, Eighth Circuit Court of Appeals

jennifer.zwagerman@drake.edu

515-271-4119

 Ex Officio 

Kathryn (Katie) Atkinson Overberg

Director, Career Development Office

kathryn.overberg@drake.edu

 

515- 271-2982

 

 

 
Law School News