Skip Sub Menu

Student Organizations

Drake Law School's student organizations offer many ways for students to get involved, connect with classmates, and develop leadership skills.

Contact any of the organizations listed below to find out how you can get involved.

Student Organizations

American Association for Justice – Drake Law Chapter
President: TBD
Visit the organization's website.

American Constitution Society – Drake Law Chapter
President: Brecklyn Carey (
Vice President: Shannon Teske (

Black Law Student Association
President: Christian Monyei (

Christian Legal Society
President: Shelby Grabanksi (
Vice President: Alex Sandeen (

Delta Theta Phi Law Fraternity
Dean: Tristan Kretsch (
Vice Dean: Seth Brown (
Visit the organization's Facebook page.

Drake Agricultural and Environmental Law Association
President: Emma Grotting (
Vice President: Kiera Leddy (
Visit the organization's Facebook page.

Drake Association for Child Advocacy
President: To be announced

Drake Journal of Agricultural Law
Editor-in-Chief:  Blake Huser (
Visit the Journal's website.

Drake Law Democrats
President: Abby Becker (
Vice President: Derrick Wade (

Drake Law Women
President: Sophie Wanek (
Vice President: Margaret Standish-Bruce (
Visit the organization's website.

Drake Law Review
Editor-in-Chief: Ashley Madsen (
Visit the Law Review website.

Federalist Society
President: Keyan McAreavy (
Vice President: Carter Albrecht (
Visit the organization's website.

Hispanic Latino Law Student Association
President: Miguel Alvarado (
Vice President: Arlet Villareal (

Intellectual Property Law Society
President: Eve Durand (
Vice President: Noelle Tipton (

International Law Society
President: Rachel Payton (
Vice President: Sierra Iversen (

Moot Court Board
President: Nicole Votroubek (
Vice President: TBD

Older Wiser Law Students (OWLS)
President: TBD

Drake Outlaws (LGBTQIA+ Student Org)
President: Derrick Wade (
Vice President: Janise Lane (

National Lawyers Guild
President: Audrey Baumgartner (
Vice President: Allison Schwach (

Public Interest Law Association
President: Liz Bonnett (
Vice President: Derrick Wade (
Visit the organization's Facebook page.

Student Animal Legal Defense Fund
President: TBD
Vice President: TBD
Visit the organization's Facebook page.

Student Bar Association
President: Claire Davison (
Vice President: Josh Hughes (
Visit the organization's Facebook page.

Drake Law School administration and faculty do not monitor or control content on student organization websites and disclaim any liability for such websites.

Law School News