Skip Sub Menu

Student Organizations

Drake Law School's student organizations offer many ways for students to get involved, connect with classmates, and development leadership skills.

Contact any of the organizations listed below to find out how you can get involved.

Student Organizations

American Association for Justice – Drake Law Chapter
President: Grant Rodgers (grant.rodgers@drake.edu)
Visit the organization's website.

American Constitution Society – Drake Law Chapter
President: Joshua Hughes (joshua.hughes@drake.edu)
Vice President: Claire Davison (claire.davison@drake.edu)

Black Law Student Association
President: Raven Adams (raven.adams@drake.edu)
Vice President: Anthony Pawnell (anthony.pawnell@drake.edu)

Christian Legal Society
President: Shelby Grabanksi (shelby.grabanski@drake.edu)
Vice President: Nate Jackson (anthony.pawnell@drake.edu)

Delta Theta Phi Law Fraternity
Dean: Daniel Breitbarth (daniel.breitbarth@drake.edu)
Vice Dean: Ahsan Mujeeb (ahsan.mujeeb@drake.edu)
Visit the organization's Facebook page.

Drake Agricultural and Environmental Law Association
President: Blake Huser (blake.huser@drake.edu)
Vice President: Derrick Wade (derrick.wade@drake.edu)
Visit the organization's Facebook page.

Drake Association for Child Advocacy
President: To be announced

Drake Law Democrats
President: Abby Becker (abby.becker@drake.edu)
Vice President: Derrick Wade (derrick.wade@drake.edu)

Drake Law Women
President: Sophie Wanek (sophie.wanek@drake.edu)
Vice President: Margaret Standish Bruce (margaret.standish@drake.edu)
Visit the organization's website.

Federalist Society
President: Cameron Lawler (cameron.lawler@drake.edu)
Vice President: Daniel Breitbarth (daniel.breitbarth@drake.edu)
Visit the organization's website.

Hispanic Latino Law Student Association
President: Jackie Garcia (jacqueline.garcia@drake.edu)
Vice President: Julie Solis-Alvarado (jule.solis-alvarado@drake.edu)

Intellectual Property Law Society
President: John Gilbertson (john.gilbertson@drake.edu)
Vice President: Rachel Reinke (rachel.reinke@drake.edu)

International Law Society
President: Rachel Payton (rachel.payton@drake.edu)
Vice President: Rob Nelson (rob.nelson@drake.edu)

Moot Court Board
President: Nicole Votroubek (nicole.votroubek@drake.edu)
Vice President: Dennis Niesen (dennis.niesen@drake.edu)

Older Wiser Law Students (OWLS)
President: Tabitha Brown (tabitha.brown@drake.edu)

Drake Outlaws (LGBTQIA+ Student Org)
President: Derrick Wade (derrick.wade@drake.edu)
Vice President: Janise Lane (janise.wade@drake.edu)

Public Interest Law Association
President: Abigail Bluett (abigail.bluett@drake.edu)
Vice President: Andrea Pyburn (andrea.pyburn@drake.edu)
Visit the organization's Facebook page.

Student Animal Legal Defense Fund
President: Cammy Cott (cameo.cott@drake.edu)
Vice President: Jill Osterhaus (jill.osterhaus@drake.edu)
Visit the organization's Facebook page.

Student Bar Association
President: Claire Davison (claire.davison@drake.edu)
Vice President: Josh Hughes (joshua.hughes@drake.edu)
Visit the organization's Facebook page.


Drake Law School administration and faculty do not monitor or control content on student organization websites and disclaim any liability for such websites.

 
Law School News