Skip Sub Menu

Student Organizations

Drake Law School's student organizations offer many ways for students to get involved, connect with classmates, and develop leadership skills.

Contact any of the organizations listed below to find out how you can get involved.

Student Organizations

Alternative of Dispute Resolution – Drake Law Chapter
President: TBD

American Association for Justice – Drake Law Chapter
President: TBD
Visit the organization's website.

American Constitution Society – Drake Law Chapter
President: Brecklyn Carey (brecklyn.carey@drake.edu)
Vice President: Dustin Coffman (dustin.coffman@drake.edu)

Black Law Student Association
President: Marcus Coleman (marcus.coleman@drake.edu)
Vice President: Nathan Britton (nathan.britton@drake.edu)

Christian Legal Society
President: Tate Walker (tate.walker@drake.edu)
Vice President: Shelby Grabanski (shelby.grabanski@drake.edu)

Delta Theta Phi Law Fraternity
Dean: Seth Brown (seth.brown@drake.edu)
Vice Dean: Paul Scilliano (paul.scilliano@drake.edu)
Visit the organization's Instagram.
Visit the organization's Facebook page.

Drake Agricultural and Environmental Law Association
President: Kiera Leddy (kiera.leddy@drake.edu)
Vice President: Shelby Grabanski (shelby.grabanski@drake.edu)
Visit the organization's Facebook page.

Drake Association for Child Advocacy
President: To be announced

Drake Journal of Agricultural Law
Editor-in-Chief:  Dustin Coffman  (dustin.coffman@drake.edu)
Visit the Journal's website.

Drake Law Democrats
President: Thomas Coffey (thomas.coffey@drake.edu)
Vice President: Natalie Sherman (natalie.sherman@drake.edu)

Drake Law Women
President: Jacque Judickas (jacque.judickas@drake.edu)
Vice President: Carlie McCleary (carlie.mccleary@drake.edu)
Visit the organization's website.

Drake Law Review
Editor-in-Chief: Catherine Anderson (catherine.anderson@drake.edu)
Visit the Law Review website.

Federalist Society
President: Caleb Piersma (caleb.piersma@drake.edu)
Vice President: Emily Russell (emily.russell@drake.edu)
Visit the organization's website.

Health Law Society 
President: Alexxa Blair (alexxa.blair@drake.edu
Vice President: Diana Vazquezayala (diana.vazquezayala@drake.edu

Hispanic Latino Law Student Association
President: Miguel Alvarado (miguel.alvarado@drake.edu)

Intellectual Property Law Society
President: Eve Durand (eve.durand@drake.edu)
Vice President: Noelle Tipton (noelle.tipton@drake.edu)

International Law Society
President: Rachel Payton (rachel.payton@drake.edu)
Vice President: Rob Nelson (rob.nelson@drake.edu)

Moot Court Board
President: Jancy Nielson (jancy.nielson@drake.edu)
Vice President: Spencer Ward (spencer.ward@drake.edu)

National Association for Consumer Advocacy
President:  Rob Nelson  (rob.nelson@drake.edu)
Vice President:  Caleb Mundorf (caleb.mundorf@drake.edu)

Older Wiser Law Students (OWLS)
President: TBD

Drake Outlaws (LGBTQIA+ Student Org)
President: Derrick Wade (derrick.wade@drake.edu)

National Lawyers Guild
President: Kim Stephens (kim.stephens@drake.edu)
Vice President: Kathryn Hansen (kathryn.hansen@drake.edu)

Public Interest Law Association
President: Zoee Risdal (zoee.risdal@drake.edu)
Vice President: Alexxa Blair (alexxa.blair@drake.edu)
Visit the organization's Facebook page.

Student Animal Legal Defense Fund
President: TBD
Vice President: TBD
Visit the organization's Facebook page.

Student Bar Association
President: Riley Noble (riley.noble@drake.edu)
Vice President: TBD
Visit the organization's Instagram.
Visit the organization's Facebook page.


Drake Law School administration and faculty do not monitor or control content on student organization websites and disclaim any liability for such websites.

 
Law School News