Skip Sub Menu

Student Organizations

Drake Law School's 20 student organizations offer many ways for students to get involved, connect with classmates, and development leadership skills.

Contact any of the organizations listed below to find out how you can get involved.

Student Organizations

American Association for Justice – Drake Law Chapter
President: Grant Rodgers (grant.rodgers@drake.edu)
Visit the organization's website.

American Constitution Society – Drake Law Chapter
President: Kerrigan Owens (kerrigan.owens@drake.edu)

Black Law Student Association
President: Bevin Holloway (bevin.holloway@drake.edu)

Christian Legal Society
President: Daniel Breitbarth (daniel.breitbarth@drake.edu)

Delta Theta Phi Law Fraternity
President: Charlotte Miller (charlotte.miller@drake.edu)
Visit the organization's Facebook page.

Distinguished Gentlemen of Drake
President: Daniel Brietbarth (daniel.breitbarth@drake.edu)

Drake Agricultural and Environmental Law Association
President: Kayden Guymon (kayden.guymon@drake.edu)
Visit the organization's Facebook page.

Drake Association for Child Advocacy
President: Alyssa Dorwick (alyssa.dorwick@drake.edu)

Drake Law Democrats
President: Lucas Asbury (lucas.asbury@drake.edu)

Drake Law Women
President: Katelin Gines (katelin.gines@drake.edu)
Visit the organization's website.

Federalist Society
President: Mary Francque (mary.francque@drake.edu)
Visit the organization's website.

Health Law Student Association
President: Amy Howells (amy.howells@drake.edu)

Hispanic Latino Law Student Association
President: Mucia Flores (mucia.flores@drake.edu)

Intellectual Property Law Society
President: Rashel Pack (rashel.pack@drake.edu)

International Law Society
President: Gage Meyers (gage.meyers@drake.edu)

Moot Court Board
President: Annie Reser-Moorehead (anne.resermoorehead@drake.edu)

Older Wiser Law Students (OWLS)
President: Clarissa Rietveld (clarissa.rietveld@drake.edu)

Drake Outlaws (LGBT Student Org)
President: Blaine Woodson (blaine.woodson@drake.edu)

Public Interest Law Association
President: Kelsey Hughey (kelsey.hughey@drake.edu)
Visit the organization's Facebook page.

Student Animal Legal Defense Fund
President: Tess Pocock (tess.pocock@drake.edu)

Student Bar Association
President: Jackson O'Brien (jackson.obrien@drake.edu)
Visit the organization's Facebook page.


Drake Law School administration and faculty do not monitor or control content on student organization websites and disclaim any liability for such websites.

 
Law School News
October 18, 2018
Drake Law School received an A+ ranking for family law by preLaw magazine, placing Drake among the top three law schools in the nation for this field.