Skip Sub Menu

Competition Teams

Drake Law School offers numerous moot court and mock trial teams, in addition to hosting intra-school competitions, for students to gain hands-on experience and hone their trial and advocacy skills.

Intra-School Competitions

C. Edwin Moore Moot Court Competition
First-Year Oral Advocacy Competition
Supreme Court Day Competition

Mock Trial Teams

AAJ Mock Trial Team
TYLA National Mock Trial Team

Learn more about Drake Law's mock trial teams.

Moot Court Teams

National Moot Court Team
ABA NAAC Moot Court Team
Environmental Law Moot Court Team
Intellectual Property Moot Court Team

Learn more about Drake Law's moot court teams.

Skills Teams

Arbitration Team
Client Counseling Team
Negotiations Team

Learn more about Drake Law's skills teams.

About the Moot Court Board

The purpose of the Moot Court Board is to further the art of appellate, trial, and skills advocacy at Drake Law School.

2021-22 Moot Court Board

Executive Board
President: Jancy Nielson
Vice President: Spencer Ward
Treasurer: Logan Tucker
Secretary: Delaney Schwarte

Senior Board Members
Abby Becker
Emelia Edwards
Janise Lane
Cory Mullins
William Rings
Zoee Risdal
Allison Schwach
Carly Scott
Haydn VanDenBerg

Junior Board Members
Tori Biggerstaff
Elizabeth Boyer
Danielle Dunne
Rachel Fritz
Steffi Lee
Cheyanne Lepird
Ryan Pell
Natalie Sherman

Download the Moot Court Board By-laws.

Law School News