Skip Sub Menu

Student Organizations

Drake Law School's student organizations offer many ways for students to get involved, connect with classmates, and development leadership skills.

Contact any of the organizations listed below to find out how you can get involved.

Student Organizations

American Association for Justice – Drake Law Chapter
President: Grant Rodgers (
Visit the organization's website.

American Constitution Society – Drake Law Chapter
President: Joshua Hughes (
Vice President: Claire Davison (

Black Law Student Association
President: Raven Adams (
Vice President: Anthony Pawnell (

Christian Legal Society
President: Quinn Le Frois (
Vice President: Nate Jackson (

Delta Theta Phi Law Fraternity
Dean: Daniel Breitbarth (
Vice Dean: Ahsan Mujeeb (
Visit the organization's Facebook page.

Drake Agricultural and Environmental Law Association
President: Julie Walker (
Vice President: Emma Grotting (
Visit the organization's Facebook page.

Drake Association for Child Advocacy
President: To be announced

Drake Law Democrats
President: Joshua Hughes (
Vice President: Hannah Welch (

Drake Law Women
President: Rachel Large (
Vice President: Julie Walker (
Visit the organization's website.

Federalist Society
President: Cameron Lawler (
Visit the organization's website.

Hispanic Latino Law Student Association
President: Jackie Garcia (
Vice President: Julie Solis-Alvarado (

Intellectual Property Law Society
President: John Gilbertson (
Vice President: Rachel Reinke (

International Law Society
President: Esther Lwakabamba (
Vice President: Sierra Iverson (

Moot Court Board
President: Bria Carr (
Vice President: Bryana Walton (

Older Wiser Law Students (OWLS)
President: Clarissa Rietveld (

Drake Outlaws (LGBTQIA+ Student Org)
President: Kollan Kolthoff (
Vice President: Blaine Woodson (

Public Interest Law Association
President: Abigail Bluett (
Vice President: Andrea Pyburn (
Visit the organization's Facebook page.

Student Animal Legal Defense Fund
President: Cammy Cott (
Vice President: Jill Osterhaus (
Visit the organization's Facebook page.

Student Bar Association
President: Kerrigan Owens (
Vice President: Jenny Chavez-Rivera (
Visit the organization's Facebook page.

Drake Law School administration and faculty do not monitor or control content on student organization websites and disclaim any liability for such websites.

Law School News