Skip Sub Menu

Compensation Committee

The Compensation Committee is charged with monitoring and reviewing faculty compensation policies and proposing changes as necessary.

The Committee membership and chair are chosen by the Senate Executive Committee. The terms of service will be for three years, staggered. Membership of the Committee includes seven faculty members and one staff member who also teaches. In choosing members, the Senate Executive Committee should consider such factors as expertise and representation by academic units and by different categories of faculty appointment.


Name Unit Term of Service Position
Chris Snider SJMC Thru May 2020  
Mark Stumme Cowles Thru May 2022  
Klaus Bartschat A&S Thru May 2020 Chair
Glenn McKnight A&S Thru May 2021  
Erin Ulrich CPHS Thru May 2022  
Bengu Erguner-Tekinalp SOE Thru May 2020  
Erin Lee Schneider Law Thru May 2020 for Brooke Axiotis
Heath Henderson CBPA Thru May 2021  
Jenny Tran-Johnson Staff who teach Thru May 2020  



Note: All full Faculty Senate meetings will be located in Cowles Library, Room 201.

See Map Location