Skip Sub Menu

Information Technology Committee

The Committee provides coordination and advice to the Chief Information Technology Officer (CITO) on optimizing technology and the dissemination of information about IT plans and policies.

The Committee also works with faculty to maximize input into decision making, including working with faculty in the colleges to ensure that college-specific educational needs and goals are met.  Terms of membership on the Committee will be for two years, staggered.  The Senate Executive Committee selects the Committee chair. Membership will consist of one faculty or staff representative from each academic unit, selected by that unit.  The CITO and the Provost are also members of the Committee


Name Unit Term of Service Expires


Alanah Mitchell Zimpleman May 2023  
Lynn Kassel CPHS May 2023  
John Edwards Law May 2023  
Jill VanWyke SJMC May 2023  
Erin Wegleitner AS May 2024  
Doreen Dixon Cowles May 2024  
Leah Shepard-Carey SOE May 2024  
Keren Fiorenza Acting CITO     
Sue Mattison  Provost     



Note: Regular Faculty Senate meetings will be held via Zoom for academic year 2022 – 2023.