Skip Sub Menu

Honorary Degree and Drake Medal Committee

This committee reviews nominations for recipients of an Honorary Degree and the Drake Medals.

The committee recommendations are presented to the Faculty Senate for their consideration. The members of this committee (except the Board committee member) are appointed by the Faculty Senate Executive Committee for staggered two-year terms. Membership should include three faculty representatives, one staff representative recommended by the All-Staff Council, and an emeritus representative. A currently serving Board of Trustees member will be appointed to serve a two-year term. The Trustee member will be appointed by the Trustees' Board of AffairsOne faculty member shall be designated chair and another chair-elect.


Name Unit Term of Service Expires
Ryan Stoldt SJMC May 2025  
Wendy Mobley-Bukstein CPHS May 2025  
Jiyung Hwang SOE May 2026  
Teresa Downs Staff May 2024 All Staff Council
Allan Vestul Emeritus May 2025  
Greg Johansen Trustee May 2025 Board of Trustees Teaching and Learning Committee


Upcoming Meetings 

Note: Regular Faculty Senate meetings will be held via Zoom for academic year 2023 – 2024.