Skip Sub Menu

Information Technology Committee

The Committee provides coordination and advice to the Chief Information Technology Officer (CITO) on optimizing technology and the dissemination of information about IT plans and policies.

The Committee also works with faculty to maximize input into decision making, including working with faculty in the colleges to ensure that college-specific educational needs and goals are met.  Terms of membership on the Committee will be for two years, staggered.  The Senate Executive Committee selects the Committee chair. Membership will consist of one faculty or staff representative from each academic unit, selected by that unit.  The CITO and the Provost are also members of the Committee


Name Unit Term of Service Position
Lindsay Woodward SOE Thru May 2020  
Andrew Welch Cowles Thru May 2020  
Matt Zwier A&S Thru May 2020  
Andy Miesner CPHS Thru May 2021  
Jill Van Wyke SJMC Thru May 2021  
John Edwards Law Thru May 2021  
Alanah Mitchell  CBPA  Thru May 2021 Chair 2019-2020
Chris Gill  CITO     
Sue Mattison  Provost     



Note: All full Faculty Senate meetings will be located in Cowles Library, Room 201.

See Map Location