Skip Sub Menu

Intercollegiate Athletic Council

The Council reports to the Senate and makes recommendations regarding policy and programs.

The Council shall give primary consideration to the educational goals of the University and benefits to students, both participants and spectators. Budgetary and personnel matters are the responsibility of the administrative officers of the University. The council shall have jurisdiction over the scheduling of contests and the granting of awards.

The Council shall consist of six members of the Faculty of Instruction; the Faculty Representative for Intercollegiate Athletics; three students, two of whom may be participants in intercollegiate athletics; a member of the Student Life division, and an alumnus. Faculty members will be appointed to three-year term, renewable for one additional term. Ex-officio, non-voting members including the Director of Intercollegiate Athletics; an Associate Director of Intercollegiate Athletics; and the Director of Compliance. The Chair will be a faculty member who has served for at least two years on the Committee. The Council meets regularly once a month during the academic year and at other times upon the call of the Chair. (November 2009)


Name Unit Term of Service Expires
Stacy Gnacinski CPHS May 2023 Chair thru May 2023
Meredith Luttrell AS May 2024  
Paul Judd CBPA May 2024  
Nic Lehman CPHS May 2024  
Robyn Cooper SOE May 2024  
Chris Snider SJMC May 2025  
Lisette Villalba Torres   May 2024 Student - Athlete
Busiwa Asinga   May 2024 Student
Rhent Addis   May 2024 Student
Kayla Bell   May 2023 Alum - One year appointment with option for reappointment
Megan Brown AS Ex-officio; non-voting Faculty Athletic Representative
Jerry Parker     Student Life representative
Brian Hardin   Ex-officio; non-voting Athletic Director
Megan Franklin   Ex-officio; non-voting Associate Athletic Director
Alex Crowl   Ex-officio; non-voting Assistant Athletics Director – Compliance



Note: Regular Faculty Senate meetings will be held via Zoom for academic year 2022 – 2023.